PDA

View Full Version : TV does not react on the remote control for 2k12 models (6x77, 7xx7 and 8xx7 sets).



Philips - Thomas
06-22-2012, 09:57 AM
Hi @ all,

To everyone who bought one of the new 6777 or 6877 models, or the 7xx7 and 8xx7 models: Those TV's come with a new remote control based on RF (radio frequency) communication not on IR (infrared).
For 6000 series, the models using RF4CE are 37PFL6777x/xx, 42PFL6877x/xx and 47PFL6877x/xx.
For 7000 & 8000 series: all models.

1200

For the remote control to communicate with the TV, both TV
and remote control should be paired with each other (Remote has to be placed about 10cm in front of the TV). Once
paired, you cannot use the remote control to control another
TV.

When you started the initial TV installation, the TV invited you to press the OK key, and by doing so, the pairing was done. When you switch off the TV, the pairing is stored. You can pair up to 5 remote controls with this TV.

If that message does not appear, just hold the RC again in front of the TV (10cm) and press + hold the red and blue keys at the same time. A message will appear if pairing was successful.

With regards,
Thomas

MartiniB
07-03-2012, 11:50 AM
is RF additional feature or new tv models will not listening on IR at all?

currently i have 42pfl9703h and noticed my setupbox's(Dreambox dm8000) RC is much comfortable than tv's rc
same opinion with naibhor's 40pfl5605h and parent's 37pfl7606h

interested cause thinking about upgrade to 2012 9k model

Toengel
07-03-2012, 12:15 PM
Hi,

as far as I know, all 2012 TVs will also have a IR receiver...

Toengle@Alex

aise
11-26-2012, 07:50 AM
at least 5-6 times a day it will not react to anything for ~10sec. 8007 with 150.48.13 firmware.

Zilver
12-02-2012, 11:25 AM
Hi, same problem here. Tv doesn't react on the remote controller. The red light on the TV does not flicker.
I think the remote controller doesn't send the signal. It takes ~10 seconds, then then its works again.
Happens 5 -6 times a day (watching ~3 hours a day).

Boijng
12-03-2012, 12:44 PM
Hi

Im having the same problem as Zilver.

Im experiencing a slow startup procedure, aswell as a slow and lagging menu selection....

aise
12-04-2012, 12:06 PM
this is getting worse by the day. fix it Philips.

drunk munky
12-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Just tried to demonstrate the web browser in my shop and the TV did an excellent impression of a cylon for an hour.

juv
12-05-2012, 11:25 AM
TV does not switch on with remote (55pfl8007 and CI+ card in the TV). I called Philips help desk according to them the bug is known and should be fixed in the next release, well let us hope for the best!!!!

bardoo
12-05-2012, 05:50 PM
TV does not switch on with remote (55pfl8007 and CI+ card in the TV). I called Philips help desk according to them the bug is known and should be fixed in the next release, well let us hope for the best!!!!

Had the same issue with my set, but re-pairing the remote helped for me (see first post for how to re-pair the remote). At least it now has worked several days in a row.

zumba
12-23-2012, 06:40 AM
Look here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?9701-Double-keypress-needed-on-the-RC-before-the-TV-reacts-(SCC_96329)

Zilver
12-26-2012, 10:08 PM
Tried re-pairing, tried new batteries and re-pairing. It worked for 14 days, and then it's back.
10 second no contact, no reponse.

titatovernaar
02-08-2013, 12:48 PM
i have also this probleme tv remote dont respond and if i use old one from other philips tv it works
i never have buyed a tv with so much bugs in it.

jaroslav
02-28-2013, 07:45 AM
Make somebody upgrade as wrote zumba?

SirClayman
03-01-2013, 11:11 AM
i have also this probleme tv remote dont respond and if i use old one from other philips tv it works
i never have buyed a tv with so much bugs in it.

I had these problems as well i sent the remote for "fixing" trough the store i bought it and about two weeks later i got a new remote which have been working ever since (~1 month now).

jaroslav
03-01-2013, 12:29 PM
I have the third remote. The first failure was the key, the species could not pair it with a TV and a third began to make trouble after two months of use.
What do I do next? Every two months sent to the exchange?

AlexBelgium
06-24-2013, 12:26 PM
My television has a similar remote control. I'm quite sure it uses radio waves. It's a 42PFL6687. However, the television is not listed in this thread. Does that mean the procedure is different?

Toengel
06-24-2013, 12:34 PM
Hi,

if your remote is two-sided (with keypad on the back), then this should also apply...

Toengel@Alex

Tolian
02-10-2014, 08:17 PM
the remote does not response sometimes, a black screen and I dont know where I am? in usb, hdmi or scart! think it is not working properly but suprised to learn in Turkey the warrant does not cover the remote!!! where philips up to?

alanmcbumble
09-13-2014, 05:52 PM
hi, dont know if i should post this here as i cant find a thread for it i have a 46pfl8007t/12

my remote working great except i cant seem to activate the pointer no matter what i try

iv updated the firmware to the latest and even been through ALL the settings

even tried re pairing it! just nothing works! please Help !!!!