PDA

View Full Version : HTS5110/12 - cannot set radio stations



Geosot
06-23-2012, 11:42 AM
Hi,
I cannot tune radio station on my HTS5110 sound bar.
I do everything like in the user manual but nothing happens!?
The FM antenna provided with the sound bar is connected.
When switch to TUNER, AUTO INSTALL--PRESS PLAY appears on the display.
After pressing PLAY , AUTO appears on the display, then FM 87.50 and notting more happens.
I can't do anything from here. Pressing left and right arrows increase or decrease frequency but in the next moment the display returns to FM 87.50.
With up and down arrows I can reach well known frequency where I know for shure there is radio broadcasting, but nothing hears!
After a lot of tries, I made an upgrade of the firmware to v.2.4s.
The same!!!

kwinnie
06-25-2012, 05:28 AM
resetting it to fatory settings the same?

Geosot
06-25-2012, 05:43 AM
Yes. The same!

lucas1970
07-04-2012, 06:30 AM
So doing all this does ot help at all:

1 Check that the FM antenna is connected.
2 Press RADIO.
“AUTO INSTALL...PRESS PLAY’ appears
on the display panel if you have not
installed any radio stations. Press .
3 Press the following buttons to control play:
Button Action
/ Selects a preset radio station.
/ Searches for a radio station.
Fine tunes a radio frequency.
Press and hold to erase the
preset radio station.
PROGRAM Manual: Press once to access
program mode, press / to
assign a number to the radio
station, then press again to store
the radio station.
Automatic: Press and hold for
three seconds to reinstall radio stations..

If all nothing then let your device be checked