PDA

View Full Version : Image but no sound?



J Fizzle
07-13-2012, 03:28 PM
I can't get any sound on my media connect although I can see my PC desktop. Does anyone know what could be the issue.I've had the tech team talk me through some things but even they can't find the solution.....if anyone has an idea then please let me know. A step by step guide would be appreciated.

I have tried to adjust settings on the sound settings, update drivers install updates but no joy!

Many thanks.

klauzser
07-16-2012, 03:42 AM
Try to disconnect everything and then reconnect. Just like doing a reset sometimes work. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbsmile.png

J Fizzle
07-17-2012, 08:47 PM
Thanks for the reply dude, I tried to disconnect and uninstall everything and it still doesn't work.The tech team seem to think that it could be something to do with my PC running XP? What do you think? They said that XP may not update the sound drivers for my sound card but windows 7 does apparently...

Philips - Benedickte
07-20-2012, 12:02 PM
Hi

Please read the PM I've sent you.

Benedickte

daniv68
07-21-2012, 12:43 PM
I have the same problem, and I've tried everything but no luck, Can you help me?

Philips - Benedickte
07-23-2012, 11:35 AM
I have the same problem, and I've tried everything but no luck, Can you help me?

Hi daniv68.

I would advise you to go into your sound settings, find recording, and there you will see a microphone and WFMCVAD. Higlight this and press Properties. Now on the top of this new window you will find tabs, go to levels and make sure this is set to 99/100.


Benedickte

daniv68
07-23-2012, 05:04 PM
thank you for your answer
But now, after following your advice, the only thing I can hear
is an intermitent metallic sound, but nothing else.
Maybe it's my wifi conection, or my computer, I don't know

Philips - Benedickte
07-25-2012, 04:16 PM
thank you for your answer
But now, after following your advice, the only thing I can hear
is an intermitent metallic sound, but nothing else.
Maybe it's my wifi conection, or my computer, I don't know

Hi daniv68
could you pleas confirm to me what software version you have?

Thank you
Benedickte

daniv68
07-27-2012, 08:04 AM
windows 7 ultimate
Service pack 1

Wifi media connect v1.6.43
WFMCVAD v 1.1.5.0

Philips - Benedickte
07-27-2012, 09:04 AM
windows 7 ultimate
Service pack 1

Wifi media connect v1.6.43
WFMCVAD v 1.1.5.0

Hi,

I don't think i specified clearly enough.What i ment was software in your TV.


Benedickte

daniv68
07-27-2012, 09:22 AM
Sorry
it's Q55551.014.099.bld78a

Thank you

Philips - Benedickte
07-27-2012, 02:48 PM
Sorry
it's Q55551.014.099.bld78a

Thank you

Hi

Thank you. Have you double checked that you are not running any other applications the is occupying the sound card? If it does , this can cause that it doesn't send sound out.

Benedickte

daniv68
08-04-2012, 09:49 PM
I'm sure there is no other program running at the time
I'm runnig out of ideas

Philips - Benedickte
08-09-2012, 01:30 PM
I'm sure there is no other program running at the time
I'm runnig out of ideas

Hi daniv68

Could you please be able to try another DLNA server? Like Twonky or Windows Media Player 11(or higher)? and post back the result after trying this?

Best Regards
Benedickte

Philips - Benedickte
08-16-2012, 12:04 PM
I want to watch movies from my iPhone so I connect a A/V cable for it but my question is that can I use a regular A/V splitter or a a/v switch.

Hi Ryan.

To be able to watch a movie from your iPhone you need an apple converter to HDMI and a HDMI cable to the TV. I would advise you to contact apple when it comes to this. We can not guarantee that all files will be supported, please check this in the information of your TV.

Best Regards
Benedickte

daempii
08-17-2012, 04:20 AM
Based on my experience, it would be better just download a movie and convert it then use it to your iPhone than connect it to your TV. http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/vbulletin-tongue.gif