PDA

View Full Version : VOIP855 problem - hardware defects?



philips855
08-14-2012, 03:11 PM
Hi, afternoon all and yeah ran out of ideas on username ;)

Anyway I own above model 1xbase and 2xhandset passed to me by someone who moved out to other country. All things in absolute mint condition and were hardly abused. But I'm struggling to get this thing to run.

router: virgin superhub, firewall : turned off

1) The other handset simply refuses to connect with base always coming up with "unregistered". Tried all methods found while googling but still nothing. Some of the menu options ie advanced, time & date, network etc are not accessible on this handset. What are the correct procedures to register and to reset the base+handset?

2) is there any web interface to access base unit similar to that of router? any hidden menu?

3) Tried to update firmware and skype version but each and every time it does download fine but stall in "installing software..." . I left overnight and in morning was still with that message :mad:

4) Reset settings from working handset comes up with "failed".

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

philips855
08-15-2012, 05:00 PM
Quite a few views but no answers?

kwinnie
08-16-2012, 08:37 AM
1.It looks like hardware issue. but maybe you can unregistered all the handsets and have one more try?
2. No this feature
3. It is strange, but is it the handset mentioned in point 1 ?

philips855
08-16-2012, 03:08 PM
many thanks for input. Not sure how to unregister? On working handset, De-registration (list??) is empty while on non-working, can't access menu. On firmware and skype upgrade, it's from the "working" handset.

Also landline seems a hit and miss. It'll work for few hours of unplug-plug but then will stop working completely. Skype meantime seems to be connected. Will give this a go until end of week and maybe keep just one handset for skype only.

Flipz
08-22-2012, 08:30 PM
I have bought a Philips VOIP855.

I have found that in the upper right of the screen is brighter. I can see a line of light in that corner. Is it normal?

Moreover, i have detected that the first sound (when the first button is pushed) sounds different that if we push another button. The first sound is stronger than the second one.

Thank you very much!

Philips - Remko
08-23-2012, 08:52 AM
Hi Flipz,

This is a hardware issue on your phone.

Please get in contact with your local support www.philips.com/contact

Kind regards,