PDA

View Full Version : Downgrade bdp5200



loctite
08-16-2012, 04:36 PM
Hi all,

I've a lot of problems with the new firmware 1.55, is there anyone who has an older version, i.e 1.35 or 1.42 (not 1.52 I've already) ?
All the links I've found are expired.
Thanks Tiziano

Oscar
08-17-2012, 07:31 AM
Hi loctite,

What problems are you having exactly??

For downgrading they cannot help you anymore due to the Cinavia http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?6257-Cinavia-watermark-content-protection&highlight=cinavia

loctite
08-17-2012, 09:51 AM
Basically problems with NTFS HDD and pendrive, the only solution is to switch on the player without any disc on it, but it is very annoying :mad::mad:
Actually I'm asking old firmware relase to all the participants this forum, I think that Luth or other senior members can send it to me, Cinavia it is not a problem due our player has been shipped before feb 2012, the point is that I have lost my backup with the previous firmware relases, I think that Philips should maintain the possibility to downgrade their product also because their update are not so brilliant.
The issue with HDD is known since may 2012 (unfortunatley I discovered this too late) and no patch are available at the moment !
Thanks.
Tiziano

Luth
08-23-2012, 08:23 PM
What i understood is a firmware downgrade is possible as before if you have the older FW, but philips wont provide any older firmwares anymore or recommend/assist on downgrade process.

What i dont know is, Will Philips prevent downgrading to older FW:s after the next FW release?
Will they?

loctite
08-24-2012, 08:16 AM
Interesting question, in any case I'll not upgrade anymore in the future if I'll be able to install 1.42 or 1.35.
Luth have you one of them ? If yes may you kindly provide it to me ?
Thanks Tiziano

Luth
08-24-2012, 12:15 PM
Have you checked your PM inbox lately loctite?

loctite
08-24-2012, 01:15 PM
ops, :o

LoBa
09-02-2012, 03:40 PM
Hi,

Did you find a way to the old firmware 1.35? I would need it as well as I run i lots of troubles with the latest firmware. Could you please let me know if you solved it?