PDA

View Full Version : Keyboard......problems



kleinspr
11-05-2010, 11:59 AM
l.s.

If I go to NETTV, and open internet, or youtube, I have to type a URL or a name, with the remote control
I know how to make a SMS (so I know how to type an adress)
only with this remote control it is almost not possible (in the evening)

is it possible to connect a normal (wireless) keyboard from a PC, or even nicer,
a IPAD (Apple), can anyone make a App for an IPAD

from Hans KS

Toengel
11-05-2010, 12:16 PM
Hi,

jointspace.sourceforge.net

Toengel@Alex

pistoiaa
11-05-2010, 01:11 PM
jointspace sounds good, but it seems not available on 2010 TV sets yet. Somewhere I read that starting from last FW (140.023) it should be available on 2010 TV sets, but I tried to digit JOINTSPACE (5646877223) on my 37PFL7605 remote control and nothing happened :-(

Philips
11-05-2010, 01:37 PM
JointSPACE (JS) support:
- 2k9 models (xxPFLxxx4) support JS since software version 26.76
- 2k10 models (xxPFLxxx5) will support JS from v140.23 onwards.
- Mind you that '*/F7' models do NOT support JS!

Note: when activating jointSpace on the TV, the jS logo will flash for only 1~2 seconds. This is the confirmation that it is enabled.

pistoiaa
11-05-2010, 02:38 PM
Thank you Phil, for your prompt answer!
Please, when you get an answer from development, forward it to the forum, and let's hope it will be a positive one! ;)

petasis
11-05-2010, 05:24 PM
How can jointspace be a solution to the keyboard lack? Is there a keyboard app?

I think that keyboard support should be added to all models. After all, the TVs are running Linux, and is "extremely* easy to add this support. Just include a few kernel drivers with the next firmware release.

hippie67
11-26-2010, 10:50 AM
How can jointspace be a solution to the keyboard lack? Is there a keyboard app?

:D Yes there is: check here (http://itunes.apple.com/nl/app/wifi-tv-remote/id389423034?mt=8). Be aware that jointSPACE must be enable on your TV (see elsewhere in this forum). :D

uabtorw
12-18-2010, 11:05 AM
Hi, Would like to go back to the basic question about having a keyboard connected to the TV. I have tried with a normal USB keyboard with no sucess. Tried a wireless Keyboard, 2,4 GHz and adding the "dongle" to the USB port. No sucess.
Tried with a Blutooth and a dongle, no sucess.
Any bright Ideas here, or is there an App somewhere that makes it possible to connect via my Android phone?
Best
Tor

Toengel
12-18-2010, 11:59 AM
Hi,

Keyboards are not supported - and only an iPAD/iPhone-jointSPACE-App is available...

Toengel@Alex

Johedi
12-27-2010, 08:44 PM
@ Philips, what are your future ideas for making Android compatible with Net TV? This would be a nice feature for all new android users and also a USP.

Philips
01-19-2011, 02:55 PM
@ Philips, what are your future ideas for making Android compatible with Net TV? This would be a nice feature for all new android users and also a USP.

ANDROID
An Android application is on the planning but unfortunately we have limited capacity for this at the moment :(
But, as jointSPACE is an open source initiative, don't wait and start programming yourself....:)
Any people on the forum who are interested in doing this (and have the skills)?? Send a PM to the Net TV mod, and I will see if I can esatblish some creative contacts to speed things up....
For examples you can already start here (http://sourceforge.net/projects/jointspace/files/remote_applications_source_samples).

APPLE
Same message for people who want to support us on Apple App developments for our TV's: sent me a PM.
BTW: the code for the great Remote Controle App can be found here (https://github.com/tim-vandecasteele/Philips-Wifi-TV-Remote).

Toengel
01-19-2011, 06:28 PM
Hi,

I reader of my blog posted a comment (http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/philips-iphone-ipod-ipad-app-keyboard-tastatur-fernbedienung-fr-net-tv-und-fernsehen/), that when the Apple-App is used and the Apple iOS device is connected to a bluetooth keyboard you have a full wireless keyboard - so - mission accomplished (at least for apple users).

Toengel@Alex

cjapio
06-15-2011, 08:22 PM
I have got a 42pfl9664, the philips remote app on my samsung galaxy i9000 but i still don't see after numerous activation actions via the jointspace code 5646877223 the js logo flash. What is it what i do wrong?

I go via home to watching tv and use the code 564687723 but no result.
My tv works via the humax c5050 or do I need to connect via a normal antenna?

I hope someone will help me.

Many thanks Cjapio

Toengel
06-16-2011, 06:31 AM
Hi,

you need to install the latest TV firmware update, which is only available on the Philips support websites!

Toengel@Alex

cjapio
06-16-2011, 07:13 AM
Hi,

you need to install the latest TV firmware update, which is only available on the Philips support websites!

Toengel@Alex

I have placed the last sw via usb so I still don't understand what I am doing wrong.

Toengel
06-16-2011, 07:18 AM
Hi,

you need to enter the numbers VERY fast (5646877223)! The latest firmware is Q5492_0.26.78.0

Toengel@Alex

cjapio
06-16-2011, 11:17 AM
Hi,

you need to install the latest TV firmware update, which is only available on the Philips support websites!

Toengel@Alex

Thanks for your accurate replies!! It works fine.
The only remark is that when I change channels I come into my video channel but this is because, I think, my tv works via my humax.

But that is not so important.

Greetings Cjapio