PDA

View Full Version : powerline



peelaaa
11-15-2010, 03:14 PM
Is powerline a good solution to connect my 40pfl8664 tv to the internet and pc. Has anyone any experience with powerline.?

Watchdog85
11-15-2010, 03:25 PM
Hi,

I use a Linksys PLTK300 (http://www.linksysbycisco.com/APAC/en/promo/Powerline%20Network%20Adapter?stepname=Promotion-Step-Powerline-Products-ANZ) for my 42PFL9703D and that works great. This product has even network 4 outputs (hub).
Only trouble I faced in the beginning that not every wall socket transmitted the signal: some did, some didn't. I found out that this had to do with the different electrical groups in my house. But that wasn't a big problem because the wall sockets of different groups were both near the TV.

peelaaa
11-15-2010, 03:56 PM
Does it work well streaming movies from the pc?

Watchdog85
11-17-2010, 01:39 PM
Dunno, I only use it for photo's and sometimes music. For movies I always use my Popcorn Hour via HDMI.
This works great and there are no problems whatsoever with subtitles or formats that will not play.

uabtorw
12-18-2010, 12:23 PM
I use a homeplut and it works find (new D-Link DHP-307AV Home Plug) they even works with my old Zyxel 40x. Have no problem streaming here.
Tor