PDA

View Full Version : Tv 32PFL5604H/12 no audio



Mika
08-27-2012, 08:40 PM
Hi everybody
first time on this forum (hope the last...)
My 3 years old tv has audio problems.
Few months ago started to loose audio. sometimes I turned it on and the audio sounded, other times when turning on there was no audio.
No audio from the decoder, wii nor play station neither dvd.
Only one time the audio with the earphones was ok.
I tried to turn off from the tv and from the controller, to pull out the plug.
sometimes it worked sometimes no.
Now the tv has no audio since yesterday.
I would like to have an idea before taking it to the assistance. It's no near and the tv is not easy to carry
Is it serious?!?!

thanks a lot

Mika

Philips - Benedickte
09-04-2012, 12:07 PM
Hi everybody
first time on this forum (hope the last...)
My 3 years old tv has audio problems.
Few months ago started to loose audio. sometimes I turned it on and the audio sounded, other times when turning on there was no audio.
No audio from the decoder, wii nor play station neither dvd.
Only one time the audio with the earphones was ok.
I tried to turn off from the tv and from the controller, to pull out the plug.
sometimes it worked sometimes no.
Now the tv has no audio since yesterday.
I would like to have an idea before taking it to the assistance. It's no near and the tv is not easy to carry
Is it serious?!?!

thanks a lot

Mika

Hi Mika.

Welcome to the forums.

Could you please check waht software version you have installed on your TV?

I can see the latest version has this fix:
• No sound from external devices through HDMI connection.

You can download this from the support page for your TV. Put it on USB stick and update TV. Full instructions is available at the support page.

Please report back result, thank you.

Best regards,
Benedickte

Manuel
09-04-2012, 12:41 PM
The 2009 series (chassis q543xx) have some (known) troubles with a (bad)component in the SSB named "capacitor", that cause audio issues, you need to call tecnical service. Capacitor are a cheap component, labor........you have to ask.

Mika
09-04-2012, 06:38 PM
Hi Mika.

Welcome to the forums.

Could you please check waht software version you have installed on your TV?

I can see the latest version has this fix:
No sound from external devices through HDMI connection.

You can download this from the support page for your TV. Put it on USB stick and update TV. Full instructions is available at the support page.

Please report back result, thank you.

Best regards,
Benedickte

Thanks a lot Benedickte for your answer

I've already upgraded the sofware to the latest version, with no changes.
The news is that in the last 3 days turning OFF not with the controller but at the TV there are no audio problems when switching ON... (I have to say that I switch the TV ON only ONE time a day)
I hope this way will work a long...

Mika
09-06-2012, 04:11 PM
The 2009 series (chassis q543xx) have some (known) troubles with a (bad)component in the SSB named "capacitor", that cause audio issues, you need to call tecnical service. Capacitor are a cheap component, labor........you have to ask.

Yes! it's mine! Q543.3E
Thanks Manuel, I'll call the tec serv to ask...