PDA

View Full Version : ZDF Mediathek now live at Net TV.



Philips
11-23-2010, 10:54 AM
57
ZDF Mediathek is now live at Net TV.
Country settings Germany, Austria, Switzerland.
including "Sendung verpasst", free accessible for everyone.
Enjoy!:o

Toengel
11-23-2010, 11:58 AM
Hi,

i found it yesterday in Net TV - thank you! Now is needs to be connected somehow to the red-button ;-)

Nevertheless - it would be nicer, if the application could be set to full screen on the 21:9... it is only a 16:9 window on my 58PFL9955...

Toengel@Alex

Daniel03
11-23-2010, 06:31 PM
Thank you for making this finally possible!

however, where is the Hbbtv ("red button") support? will it be available also for 2009 Nettv models?

What about are the ARD Media Archive?

Philips
11-24-2010, 07:26 AM
Philips Net TV is fully “RED BUTTON” compatible.
It is up to the broadcasters to make use of it.

We are waiting for approval from ARD to put ARD Mediathek live as well.

Daniel03
11-24-2010, 01:14 PM
That's good news!
As to the Hbbtv support, i have noticed a change: when pressing the red button, after a while an error message is displayed in german ( my country setting in nettv is Germany ) rathern english as it was before. This happens even with both ARD as well as ZDF. I had contacted them and they have confirmed that the required Hbbtv signalling is included in the data stream sent to the my cable network operator. My Cable Network Operator, however, claims that they do only forwarding the data stream they are bein delivered.
Big Question: where is the drain of the Hbbtv data and who is wrong?

ahasver
12-06-2010, 02:22 AM
Philips Net TV is fully “RED BUTTON” compatible.
It is up to the broadcasters to make use of it.Currently I don't think so.
On various channels I get "Keine rote Taste verfügbar" (no red button available), and with this channels the broadcasters don't transmit HbbTV data and so couldn't work the red button. In this case I agree. But on some channels from Kabelkiosk I get a menu from NetTV to choose a channel but ther is only one channel (flevoland) to choose from that hasn't to do anything with the broadcast channel. But if HbbTV-red button would work, red button should start the HbbTV application directly. And Kabelkiosk did anounce launching of HbbTV Service on IFA 2010 so I should at least get a Demo page.

Philipswalther
12-16-2010, 02:31 PM
Hallo Philips

Problem!
ZDF Mediathek ladet und ladet ...........

Danke!

Philipswalther
12-16-2010, 04:21 PM
Hallo Philips

Problem!
ZDF Mediathek ladet und ladet ...........

Danke!
Problem behoben!

Peter-S
01-04-2011, 08:10 AM
Hi,

watching video on ZDF Mediathek, after 15 - 20 min. always audio and picture begins to stutter and stay for
the rest of the film in this malfunction (Decoder?).

Regards
Peter-S

32PFL9705K - VN1A 1025 003363 - 000.140.025.000

Brian
01-12-2011, 01:19 PM
I have the same problem with the ZDF library.
After 20-30min playing time there are problems with the sound (out of sync, stutters or completely gone). Image remains ok. I some cases also the image stutters.
It can not be due to the speed of my DSL, because after a Restart everything is back to normal now.
Since in the case of the ZDF media library can not fast forward the problem is completely annoying, because you have to keep starting over.
It is not even on ZDF =>everything runs perfectly on my PC.

Do Philips knows this problem?

40PFL8605K - 000.140.027.000 = newest Firmware

Toengel
01-13-2011, 10:47 AM
Hi,

now the German ZDF recognized the problem. Here their response to this issue:


Hallo zusammen,

kurzer Zwischenstand aus Mainz: Das Problem ist uns mittlerweile bekannt und wir befinden uns, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Philips, auf Lösungssuche.
Erste interne Tests haben ergeben, das es auf anderen HbbTV fähigen Plattformen bisher nicht zu Aussetzern kommt.
Da wir das Problem auch auf den uns zur Verfügung stehenden Philips TV Geräten nicht nachvollziehen können, liegt die Vermutung nahe, dass es sich eventuell auf eine bestimmte Produktlinie beschränkt.
Ich würde euch/Sie bitte daher bei weiteren Fehlerberichten immer die Modellnummer und Titel des gesehenen Beitrags beizufügen. Das erleichtert uns die Fehlersuche.

Übrigens liefern wir für HbbTV Videos mit einer Bandbreite von 1.5/MBit aus - daher könnte es, sollte mit einer DSL2000 Leitung zugegriffen werden, eng werden sobald weitere Internetaktivität parallel stattfindet.
Die offizielle Empfehlung lautet daher mindestens mit DSL6000 zu "arbeiten".

Sobald wir mehr Wissen, werden wir natürlich hier im Forum berichten.

Viele Grüße vom Lerchenberg

Source: http://www.hifi-forum.de/index.php?action=browseT&forum_id=152&thread=8051&postID=22#22

Toengel@Alex

PS: if some german users experience this problem and are not registered in the hifi-forum.de you can post here the exact information as requested above and I will post them there...
- exact model
- firmware version
- wired/wireless LAN connection
- exact broadcast

Brian
01-13-2011, 11:51 AM
OK her my Datas:

Model: Philips 40PFL8605-K
Firmware: Version: 000.140.027.000, Date: 2011-01-05 (newest at the Moment)
Connection DSL6000
Problem occurs at 22:20 an Tuesday 11-01-2011 during "ZDF WISO Sendung from 10-01-2011" after 15 Minutes runningtime, the audio ist stuttering the audio stoped, Picture was ok

After abort i have measerured my DLS Speed with a Speedtool on my PC , the Speed was 5500kbps => OK

Another Question: Why is it not possible to "FastForward" a Video. Then the Problem is not so the problem is annoying.
At this moment it makes no sense to look any Film or longer Video, because of this Problems.

mfriedenhagen
01-16-2011, 09:37 PM
My data:
Philips 32PFL7605H
Firmware Q5551-0.140.25.0 (no newer update available AFAIK)
Connected via KabelBW (10mbit)
I tried to watch http://www.zdf.de/ZDFmediathek/beitrag/video/1227348/2030---Aufstand-der-Jungen?bc=svp;sv5&flash=off and stuttering started at around minute 20. I retried this a few times (using the virtual remote control tip to fast forward) and even waited 20 minutes but without result.

Toengel
01-17-2011, 07:45 AM
Hi,

first try the new firmware 140.27 (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?tmplt=ePlatform%20-%20Philips&scy=DE&slg=DEU&sct=LCD_TV_SU&cat=TV_CA&session=20110117024518_146.140.8.46&grp=SOUND_AND_VISION_GR&ctn=32PFL7605H/12&mid=Link_Software&hlt=Link_Software)

Toengel@Alex

mfriedenhagen
01-17-2011, 08:37 PM
Hi,

first try the new firmware 140.27 (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?tmplt=ePlatform%20-%20Philips&scy=DE&slg=DEU&sct=LCD_TV_SU&cat=TV_CA&session=20110117024518_146.140.8.46&grp=SOUND_AND_VISION_GR&ctn=32PFL7605H/12&mid=Link_Software&hlt=Link_Software)

Toengel@Alex
Hello,

I did not see the update via network and now did an update by downloading the firmware to my computer and applied it from USB. However, the proplem is still there.

Regards
Mirko

mfriedenhagen
01-22-2011, 09:18 PM
Now I streamed the aforementioned movie to an USB stick and tried to watch it from the stick. Stuttering occurs at minute 20 and at minute 22 the movie stops completely. So there seems to be something bogus with the TV software.

Regards
Mirko

smart
02-02-2011, 08:14 AM
I'm using a 42PFL7695K/02 and experience audio problems after 20min of playing video in the ZDF mediathek. Audio is missing and the comes back, but has bad quality. This is for all tested videos in the ZDF mediathek the same. The first 20min are running perfect, super quality, no interrupts or such things. Also when I fast forward to arround 20min, it starts breaking audio.

I tried it several times, it is always the same and always after 20mins.
Firmware is 000.140.027.000

I can play everything fine on my PC. But on TV only the first 20mins of every Video are fine.

Even restarting the video and fast forward to 20min does not sovle the problem.

Internet access via KabelBW 32MBit, TV connected via its Ethernet Port.

Videos were: all existing "Stuckrad Barre Late Night"
One of the latest: "Philosophisches Quartett"

Toengel
02-02-2011, 08:18 AM
Hi,

ZDF is working on this problem - see above...

Toengel@Alex

Toengel
02-11-2011, 12:47 PM
Hi,

ZDF annouced today that they changed the aac encoder. But only for broadcasts from february, 10th and newer:


Hallo zusammen,

wir haben seit gestern (vorläufig) einen alternativen aac Encoder im Einsatz. Bei uns können wir die beschriebenen Probleme nun nicht mehr reproduzieren. Ich würde mich über Rückmeldung freuen, ob die Probleme auch bei Euch/Ihnen ebenfalls behoben sind. Achtung: Bitte nur Beiträge ab dem 10.02.11 zum testen verwenden, da wir nicht alle Beiträge rückwirkend neu encodieren können.

Grüße und vielen Dank!

So you can now try. However, this strange behaviour did not occur on BD player, but Philips TV models only. Nevertheless, we hope it is now fixed...

Toengel@Alex

Philips
02-11-2011, 03:13 PM
We have been able to solve the problem with the “playback that stops after 20 minutes of continues use”.
(Thank you for reporting it here!)
We are still experimenting in providing smooth running, good quality video streams.
There still could be some video’s in between that show the issue. (There are so many, it is hard to check them all). Please mention them here when you see it.

Bastelbogen
02-13-2011, 01:04 AM
However, this strange behaviour did not occur on BD player [...]
That is definitely not true. At least the BDP5180 showed the same behaviour...

Toengel
02-13-2011, 09:16 AM
Hi,

well - it should be working now...

Toengel@Alex

Peter-S
03-09-2011, 07:23 AM
The problem with the “playback that stops after 20 minutes of continues use” is not solved in Firware 32.

WHA1949
03-09-2011, 10:41 AM
Today I have problems with stuttering film, namely "Kampf um Germanien Teil 2".
With "Aufbruch zum Duell" or "Logo am Dienstagabend" I have no problems

I use BDP5100/12 Blue Ray Player with FW 1.53

Can anybody confirm this problem? Or is it related to net bandwith?

Peter-S
04-14-2011, 08:07 AM
The problem with the “playback that stops after 20 minutes of continues use” is not solved in Firware 34.

Peter-S
08-27-2011, 12:52 PM
New error on decoding:

After about 3 minutes, the film begins to judder and after about 7 minutes, it becomes unbearable. This error does not occur in all films. Examples:

Lanz kocht vom 26. August 2011: Error-Free
Recht brisant vom 26 August 2011: Error occurs

Philips - Mark
08-27-2011, 03:24 PM
New error on decoding:

After about 3 minutes, the film begins to judder and after about 7 minutes, it becomes unbearable. This error does not occur in all films. Examples:

Lanz kocht vom 26. August 2011: Error-Free
Recht brisant vom 26 August 2011: Error occurs

I can reproduce the problem. We will investigate if it is a bad video, or if the TV responds wrong to this video. Thanks for reporting, we were looking for this kind of mistakes to optimize our systems (or to tell ZDF to improve if it's the video).

CarstenSchuette
08-28-2011, 09:49 AM
The problem occurs on nearby all items dated on Friday, 2011-08-26 on my TV (42PFL7655K/02). For example, the "Ein Fall fuer zwei" or the "SOKO Leipzig" movies are unuseable after about 3 minutes.

OptimusPrime
08-31-2011, 09:41 PM
I can confirm the issue with my new 46PFL8505K/02 TV. ARD Mediathek works flawlessly. However, videos from ZDF Mediathek begin to stutter after a few minutes of play, become unwatchable and finally end in a black screen.
I seems to me that the effect is limited to particular (newer?) videos.

Examples from ZDF Mediathek:
August 31: 7 pm heute show (ZDF) is affected.
August 26: Deutschland von oben - Teil 5 - Fluss (ZDFneo, probably a rerun and an older video) is NOT affected and runs fine

Firmware has been upgraded today to 0.140.40.0. No change.

rainh
09-02-2011, 06:15 PM
I have the same problems:
Video from ZDF-Mediathek via Net TV doesn't work.

Today 09.02.11 I want to see via Net TV and ZDF-Mediathek
this Video:
ZDF-Mediathek "Terror für den Glauben" 30.08.11, 20:15 Uhr

After ca. 4 minutes the ZDF-Video from Net TV-Portal
freezing about 10 times for ca. 0,5 seconds
than it is freezing total.

my data:
40pfl7605h_12
SW: 000.140.039.000,
Internet: 32 Mbyte

Peter-S
09-06-2011, 07:53 AM
Meanwhile, virtually every new video is concerned. What results have brought the investigations and when can be expected with a solution?

Josch
09-06-2011, 02:20 PM
I could not agree anymore to all guys! I have bought a 46PFL9715K/02 and can agree all described problems with the ZDF Mediathek. All other streams working well.

My data:
46PFL9715K/02
Internet: Unitiymedia 64Mbyte
SW: 0.9.17.0

Josch
09-09-2011, 08:03 AM
I could not agree anymore to all guys! I have bought a 46PFL9715K/02 and can agree all described problems with the ZDF Mediathek. All other streams working well.

My data:
46PFL9715K/02
Internet: Unitiymedia 64Mbyte
SW: 0.9.17.0


Update:
I've updated to version 0.9.22
The issue is still existing!

When we can get a working version?

wombel2000
09-09-2011, 12:06 PM
yes, hurry up!

rainh
09-10-2011, 08:37 AM
A comment from Philips or ZDF
for solution target date
of the reported
problems
"stuttering ZDF-videos"
would be expected!!

First / some ZDF-videos had this stuttering for 3 month
and ZDF-phone-hotline told me first "it's a Philips-problem".

WHA1949
10-01-2011, 10:13 AM
Tried to look "Ich habe die nichts alles erzählt" from 26.9.2011. After about 7 minutes the picture stops completely while the sound continues.

I have BDP 5180/12, FW 1.57

I then looked the film with Windows 7 and Google Chrome and it worked perfectly. So it seems to be a Philips problem.

One more problem with this BDP player, which is full of errors. I would never buy it again.

bta
10-23-2011, 06:55 PM
Hi,

one Bug of the service is, that the settings I made not stored.
1.) I make my personal settings at ZDF Mediathek.
2.) Bring the TV in standby (takes some minutes until the tv is in standby)
3.) Start the TV and wait some minutes until network services are started in background
4.) Start ZDF Mediathek and all settings made in 1. are gone

regards
bta

PS: 40pfl7605h/12 @ 140.40

Thommy
11-18-2011, 04:48 PM
Hallo to all !

I´m a new member in this forum :)

My Modell is 42 PFL7696K /02, Software Q5551_0.14.84.0.

At ZDF mediathek i get the error "Fehler beim laden des videos" / error loading video.
ARD runs well, also you tube videos.

TV is connected by cable to the router.
Internet provider is Kabel BW, with 25 MBits/s.

The error is as mentioned only at ZDF, tried with different videos, at diff. days.

Does anyone has an idea ?

Thanks a lot,

regards, Thommy

Brian
12-12-2011, 01:49 PM
2 Issues:

-Videos does not load
-Video stops after a Period of Time (Last Problem at "Markus Lanz" from 8.12.11 stops after 65 Minutes)

Display Philips 40"8605-K

Toengel
12-12-2011, 01:57 PM
Hi,

regarding the 2nd issue, see: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?2989-ZDF-Mediathek-App-Videos-stopp-at-88-minutes-on-Philips-TVs

Toengel@Alex

iuseaiusea
12-22-2011, 10:30 PM
Hi,

first try the new firmware 140.27 (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=Link_Softwaree (http://loan.cheaprow.info/art.php?article=credit-services))

Toengel@Alex

I did not see the update via network and now did an update by downloading the firmware to my computer and applied it from USB. However, the proplem is still there.

misterhamburg
01-09-2012, 12:03 PM
2 Issues:

-Videos does not load
-Video stops after a Period of Time (Last Problem at "Markus Lanz" from 8.12.11 stops after 65 Minutes)

Display Philips 40"8605-K

I use the 37PFL7605/h12 and I still have the same problem! I have never get it that from ZDF Mediathek or ARD Mediathek something played on the TV without breaking up the stream every few seconds!!! No Problem with stream on TAGESSCHAU APP! Pse fix ARD and ZDF APPS.
I am using the newest Firmware Q5551_0.140.46.0 (Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2011-12-23) and it was not possibble with any Firmware since I bought the TV in October 2010!!!

Please FIX it NOW! It is getting on my nervs that i still could not view any missed TV-Cast from ZDF or ARD Mediathek.

Please Please Please Support. When will it gonna work?

benPhilips
01-25-2012, 01:58 PM
Hi,

I watch the ZDF-Mediathek with a Philips BDP 5200/12, latest Firmware (1.35) via a VDSL25 (connection to the router: WLAN 54Mbits or DLAN 500Mbits, I tried both.)

The programs all start to stumble after different amounts of time and then hang completely.
When I restart the program and fast-forward to the location where it hung, it hangs again at exactly the same point. Sometimes even rebooting doesn't solve the problem and I have to wait for about ten minutes before I can try it again... very annoying!

I experience this behavior with all programs I (try to) watch. I used to look at "Ijon Tichy - Raumpilot" and my girlfriend often tried to watch "Herzflimmern" - sadly always with the same result.

Btw. the Arte Mediathek shows a similar behavior: Different programs suddenly stop after about twenty minutes without any warning. Restarting here works immediately and mostly I can finish the program.
If I watch other streams (via HBBig) in the ARD-Mediathek or PutPat (high-resolution music videos!) no stumbling appears!
Watching the ZDF-Mediathek via WLan on a Netbook works flawlessly, too.


So - if you ask me - the problem still exists!

Can anyone tell me if someone is working on this issue?

Thanks in advance,
ben

Dynamo
03-14-2012, 06:22 PM
ZDF mediathek doesn't work (XML parse error) :(