PDA

View Full Version : Lock sign keeps on poppin' up.



Contour66
07-16-2010, 03:16 PM
I get really frustrated :mad: about the "lock" sign that is always poppig up when I navigate through the Services. What does it mean, and how can I switch it off? :D

JohnnyQ
08-01-2010, 09:29 PM
Hi Mattisse2010
The lock sign means that you have entered a secured Website. You will only see it when you enter a HTTPS website. At HTTP sites you will not see it.
Regards,
John

Contour66
08-02-2010, 07:04 AM
Tnx for your reply Jonh, but I still don't know if and where I can switch it off. Do u also know that maybe?

JohnnyQ
08-02-2010, 10:39 AM
Some months ago there was a software upgrade. Before the software upgrade the lock was big and in the center of the screen, that was indeed annoying, but after the software upgrade the lock is small. Now I don’t mind. It is good to be notified when a website is secured.
Did you accept your software upgrades?
Regards,
John.