PDA

View Full Version : 47PFL3007T/12 and its LAN- Network use.



Compeditor
09-10-2012, 08:12 PM
Hi,

Just bought the 47PFL3007T/12 model and are just wondering if its network connection have a use?

I've tried accessing Windows media player(server) and installed TVersity(version 1.9.7) but haven't been able to get anything to work.

If someone have managed to get it to work please share the steps on how.

Philips - Benedickte
09-13-2012, 11:28 AM
Hi,

Just bought the 47PFL3007T/12 model and are just wondering if its network connection have a use?

I've tried accessing Windows media player(server) and installed TVersity(version 1.9.7) but haven't been able to get anything to work.

If someone have managed to get it to work please share the steps on how.

Hi Compeditor.

Welcome to the forums.

Could you please provide me with some more information about what you are experiencing?
- Do you get any message up on the PC or TV?
- Have you allowed the TV in the firewall settings?
- Have you enabled media sharing on the PC?
- Have you checked that the TV is set up correctly to the network?

What software version have you installed on your TV?

Thank you.
Best regards,
Benedickte

Compeditor
09-27-2012, 03:56 PM
Hi Compeditor.

Welcome to the forums.

Could you please provide me with some more information about what you are experiencing?
- Do you get any message up on the PC or TV?
- Have you allowed the TV in the firewall settings?
- Have you enabled media sharing on the PC?
- Have you checked that the TV is set up correctly to the network?

What software version have you installed on your TV?

Thank you.
Best regards,
Benedickte


Hi Benedickte,

Here follows the answers to your questions, hope they help.

- Do you get any message up on the PC or TV?
No, but it says unknown device on my router. but it gets a IP etc.

- Have you allowed the TV in the firewall settings?
I've turned my firewall of but doesn't see it.
Should i open some ports in the router or do i have to pass through something more specific?

- Have you enabled media sharing on the PC?
Yes and with no password, all my other devices(laptops) can find my media.

- Have you checked that the TV is set up correctly to the network?
Well, i went through all the steps in the help guide on the TV if that's what you mean?

What software version have you installed on your TV?
I updated it to T912E_2.07.

Kind regards,
Compeditor

Philips - Benedickte
10-10-2012, 01:55 PM
Hi Benedickte,

Here follows the answers to your questions, hope they help.

- Do you get any message up on the PC or TV?
No, but it says unknown device on my router. but it gets a IP etc.

- Have you allowed the TV in the firewall settings?
I've turned my firewall of but doesn't see it.
Should i open some ports in the router or do i have to pass through something more specific?

- Have you enabled media sharing on the PC?
Yes and with no password, all my other devices(laptops) can find my media.

- Have you checked that the TV is set up correctly to the network?
Well, i went through all the steps in the help guide on the TV if that's what you mean?

What software version have you installed on your TV?
I updated it to T912E_2.07.

Kind regards,
Compeditor


Hi Compeditor.

After further checking up in this, i can confirm that the internet connection is for software updates on your TV. To view any content from your PC you need to connect you PC with a HDMI, HDMI/DVI, or VGA cable. More information about this can be found here (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=SE&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20121010145445_80.254.147.236&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=AEN&ctn=47PFL3007T/12&dct=FAQ&refnr=0092108&faqview=1).

Best regards,
Benedickte