PDA

View Full Version : Can't accept Terms of Usage (Nutzungsbedingungen)



Frank
09-22-2012, 08:26 PM
Hi,

I haven't used SmartTV/NetTV for a while. Now, when I open it, I get a message that the Terms of Usage (Nutzungsbedingungen) have changed. When I select "OK", I get an overlay window where the terms are scrolling down terribly slow. I don't find a way to access the "Annehmen" (Accept) button. All input from the remote goes to the underlying SmartTV UI.

I spent an hour now trying and trying to get these ***** terms accepted. What can I do?

BTW, I have the latest firmware installed.

Regards
Frank

Frank
09-22-2012, 09:58 PM
Meanwhile I found the other topics related to this problem, but they didn't help.

I downgraded from FW 48 to FW 36. With that FW, I could accept the new terms&conditions. Then I upgraded to FW 40. The terms appear again, and I can't accept them. So, I am at the same point as before.

Also, I can't find any option to clear the Net TV memory. How exactly can I do this?

Regards,
Frank

Toengel
09-23-2012, 07:50 AM
Hi,

clearing the NetTV Memory can be found under the network configuration (not the wizard).

Toengel@Alex

Frank
09-23-2012, 08:15 AM
Hi,

Thanks, I found it, but it didn't help. I cleared the memory, re-registered Net TV again, but still it still displays the Terms of Usage window, although I accepted them during re-registration.

Is there anything I can do to use Net TV again?!?

Regards
Frank

Toengel
09-23-2012, 08:24 AM
Hi,

to be sure:

- downgarde
- clearing NetTV memory
- starting NetTV, accept terms (also in IP-EPG)
- upgrade to 140.48

Toengel@Alex

Frank
09-23-2012, 09:13 AM
Thanks, but no success! I got stuck early in the process. Here is what I did:

Downgraded to 34
Cleared Net TV memory
Started Net TV
Entered my old registration e-mail address
Locked "Apps for Adults" by entering a PIN (never got this message before)

Now these Terms overlay displays, and I have no way to accept them. Again, the cursor entries go to the underlying Net TV interface. It's strange, since when I tried this before with FW 34 (see reply #1) I could accept them!

Any other ideas?

Regards
Frank

Toengel
09-23-2012, 09:46 AM
Hi,

after you enter your old registration - did you click on the link in the mail you received with that account (you need to log in on your PC to finish that procedure)? Only after that has been finished, you should proceed on your TV...

Toengel@Alex

Frank
09-23-2012, 10:07 AM
Yes, I did. And I just tried again: Clear Memory, registering, same problem!

Why can't Philips just change the programing for this Terms window? It's weird that I have to accept the Terms during registration and 2 minutes later I have to accept the changed Terms.

Regards
Frank

Ally
10-03-2012, 07:58 AM
Yes, I did. And I just tried again: Clear Memory, registering, same problem!

Why can't Philips just change the programing for this Terms window? It's weird that I have to accept the Terms during registration and 2 minutes later I have to accept the changed Terms.

Regards
Frank

Hi Frank

I just had the same problem you explained. The only way I found to accept the Terms of use is to use the remote control to navigate over to the bottom right hand corner of the display where there is Terms of use Link which is underlined. ie Terms of use. Note this is mostly obscured by the annoying Terms window. Pressing ok on that link changes the focus to the Terms of use window and the button changes to done which you can then ok using the remote as the focus is changed.

Hope this helps

Regards

Ally

Frank
10-03-2012, 10:03 AM
Hi Ally,

Thanks a lot, this is really working! I can get rid of this window now. However, when I switch off the TV and back on again, it doesn't remember that I've accepted the Terms, so I have to do it again. Do you experience the same?

But at least it's partially solved now.

Regards
Frank

Ally
10-03-2012, 10:31 AM
Hi Frank

Looks like I have the same problem. I hadn't turned my TV off before replying.

So its only a partial solution for now.

Thanks

Ally

Ally
10-03-2012, 10:34 AM
Hi Frank

Looks like I have the same problem. I hadn't turned my TV off before replying.

So its only a partial solution for now.

Thanks

Ally

Gundun
01-29-2013, 12:37 PM
Hallo there, same problem experienced, I haven't been able to accept the terms in a while, the navigation button allows me to browse through the apps in the background without being able to accept the terms, very annoying indeed.

Toengel
01-29-2013, 12:40 PM
Hi,

see: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?5875-“Philips-server-not-found”-or-no-respons-to-cursor-in-the-Net-TV-quot-Terms-of-use-quot-page

Toengel@Alex