PDA

View Full Version : 40PFL7605H/12 DLNA works only a few minutes



ferranot
09-24-2012, 11:40 PM
Hi I from Spain,
First sorry for my English (use google translator)

Have 40PFL7605H/12 To date I have had no problems for a few days but misses the DLNA.
First I have connected via the RJ45 cable televison.
Use as a DLNA server windows media player 12, but I've tried more than one.
When I watch a simple AVI file begins to play properly but after a while it stops and the TV displays a message "has lost connection with the DLNA server."
I turn off and turn on the TV and everything works again ok for a few minutes until it returns to give the message.
I've tried several different computers and operating systems (XP & 7) with the same result.

The funny thing is I have a bluray BDP5100/12 connected with RJ45 cable from the bluray and I can see the whole movie without problems (as before towards the TV)

On TV I have the latest firmware (Q5551-0.140.47.0)

Any suggestions? I'm going crazy

thanks

japao
09-25-2012, 07:06 AM
i have same situation and same problem tv pfl4307 fw 0.91

Philips - Marco
09-25-2012, 09:32 AM
Hi I from Spain,
First sorry for my English (use google translator)

Have 40PFL7605H/12 To date I have had no problems for a few days but misses the DLNA.
First I have connected via the RJ45 cable televison.
Use as a DLNA server windows media player 12, but I've tried more than one.
When I watch a simple AVI file begins to play properly but after a while it stops and the TV displays a message "has lost connection with the DLNA server."
I turn off and turn on the TV and everything works again ok for a few minutes until it returns to give the message.
I've tried several different computers and operating systems (XP & 7) with the same result.

The funny thing is I have a bluray BDP5100/12 connected with RJ45 cable from the bluray and I can see the whole movie without problems (as before towards the TV)

On TV I have the latest firmware (Q5551-0.140.47.0)

Any suggestions? I'm going crazy

thanks

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Could you please try the following:

-Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

-Disable the firewall while playing the files.

Please let me know if the issue persist.

Regards,
Marco

japao
09-25-2012, 12:38 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum!

Could you please try the following:

-Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

-Disable the firewall while playing the files.

Please let me know if the issue persist.

Regards,
Marco

i have connected router dlna server mediatomb and minidlna , ps3 and notebook and ipad and iphone no problem play this dlna servers, static ip address no help. Bug is in tv fw when tv disconnect connection and no reconect. Can i create logs in tv for analyze??

tomulli
09-25-2012, 03:22 PM
Hello, i have exactly same issue with 47PFL7606K.
All other home devices (Samsung TV, LG player, Onkyo) works without problem, Philips TV hungs after approximately 20 minutes, looses all details about DLNA server and is able to work with DLNA after restart only.

My setup:
Philips TV - UTP cable - WINDR3800 (switch port) - UTP cable - Synology DS110J (connected to another switch port on WINDR)
I've read previous forums about this case and learned this is not a new thing to Philips. Is Philips development team checking it as it seems to be very common ? It is quite disappointing to hear solutions such as connect TV directly while there is no other single device using DLNA and having problem at homes.
Does Philips require special parameter to be set in DLNA profile ?

japao
09-25-2012, 06:35 PM
yes i have same issue - All other home devices works without problem, Philips TV hungs after approximately 20 minutes, looses all details about DLNA server and is able to work with DLNA after restart only. my tv is but 47pfl4307h

ferranot
09-30-2012, 03:39 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum!

Could you please try the following:

-Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

-Disable the firewall while playing the files.

Please let me know if the issue persist.

Regards,
Marco

Hi Marco,
I did tests and told me the result is that I can watch the movies without problems, as when I saw them before the tv connected to the router
So I should have a crossover cable to see movies on the PC?
Because when I connect the cable to the router bluray to treaves I can watch the movies without problems?

Thank you!