PDA

View Full Version : Channel editor



charbb
09-26-2012, 07:18 AM
Hi all,
when a channel editor on pc/mac for 2012 models.
Thanks

Philips - Benedickte
10-02-2012, 11:50 AM
Hi all,
when a channel editor on pc/mac for 2012 models.
Thanks

Hi Charbb.

Could you please explain a bit more what you mean?

Thank you.

Benedickte

charbb
10-02-2012, 12:40 PM
Hi Charbb.

Could you please explain a bit more what you mean?

Thank you.

Benedickte

Hi Benedickte,
on my tv are stored about 2500 satellite channels. (2 LNB)
You can sort them by countries Austria, Germany, and Switzerland.
If you do not live in these countries is very difficult to sort the channels by their own interests.
Would be "very very" useful a PC software where transfer, sort, and retransfer TV channels through their choices and needs of those who do not live in the above mentioned countries.

Best regards

Philips - Benedickte
10-11-2012, 10:46 AM
Hi Benedickte,
on my tv are stored about 2500 satellite channels. (2 LNB)
You can sort them by countries Austria, Germany, and Switzerland.
If you do not live in these countries is very difficult to sort the channels by their own interests.
Would be "very very" useful a PC software where transfer, sort, and retransfer TV channels through their choices and needs of those who do not live in the above mentioned countries.

Best regards

Hi Charbb.

I would advice you to contact your local retailer as a channel list editor is only available for retailers. Maybe they can help you out.

Benedickte

charbb
10-11-2012, 03:36 PM
Hi Charbb.

I would advice you to contact your local retailer as a channel list editor is only available for retailers. Maybe they can help you out.

Benedickte

Thanks for reply.
I bought my TV from a big internet seller that does not have a technical service.
In the seller's site there is only a link to the technical assistance of philips.
Can you help me?
regards
Charbb

Philips - Benedickte
10-12-2012, 01:31 PM
Thanks for reply.
I bought my TV from a big internet seller that does not have a technical service.
In the seller's site there is only a link to the technical assistance of philips.
Can you help me?
regards
Charbb


Hi Charbb.

Do you have a local store that sells Philips TV's? If so, drop by them and see if they can help you out.

As this is a retail only program, only a retailer selling Philips TV's will be able to help you with such an enquiery.

Good luck :)

Benedickte

MartiniB
10-17-2012, 08:08 AM
@charbb
choose some external tuner like Dreambox and forgot about problems
Philips TVs are just good screens, as sat receivers they cant many things which are obvious with ten year old setupbox

@Philips.developers
just play some week and checkout how easy can be made things with Enigma1/Enigma2 OS boxes

mihab
10-23-2012, 09:55 AM
Hi Charbb,

did you manage to get the software ? i am also trying to find something for the pc

charbb
10-23-2012, 10:54 AM
Hi Charbb,

did you manage to get the software ? i am also trying to find something for the pc
Hi mihab,
no ... seems this software only for model year 2011.

Kvedr
11-09-2012, 09:54 AM
Hi mihab,
no ... seems this software only for model year 2011.

Philips channel editor 2.0.5.9 is ment for models 2012 and is out. Where to get a copy?

paultje72
02-04-2013, 06:53 AM
Philips channel editor 2.0.5.9 is ment for models 2012 and is out. Where to get a copy?


I have downloaded Philips Channel Editor 2.0.5.10 from a German forum.
Also to download here:
http://www.ucassupport.nl/forum/index.php?topic=155145.0
But I don't know how it works with my 37PFL5507K.

Can anyone tell me how to import the existing channel list of the TV into this program?
Or even better, where can I download a DUTCH channel list, and export / upload it into my TV?

LeTech
04-11-2013, 07:45 AM
hello everyone,
I have the 24pfl3507 and I try to edit the channel list with the "Philips Channel Editor 2.0.5.10" and XP Sp3.

To do this, I copy the TV list on a usb stick (see configuration/channel/ ...) but when I want to load this list (from the "repair" folder) in the software, I receive a message "path not found".

The stick is formatted in FAT and the files "CM_T921E_LA_CK.BIN 256Kb, CM_T921E_LA_CK.xml 47Kb & T921E_CHTB_Identifier.txt 1 Kb) are in the folder "repair".

Can anyone advise me? Thanks, have a good day.
LeTech

Toengel
04-11-2013, 07:54 AM
Hi,

your TV is not supported by this editor version.

Toengel@Alex

pcqiatrist
04-16-2013, 10:55 AM
TV Model 46pfl3807k/02
Channel Editor / Open / Repair (Folder is Desktop)
Error message "path not found)

What is the problem

1859

Toengel
04-16-2013, 12:55 PM
Hi,

your TV is and will not be supported by the CE.

Toengel@Alex

ISG
04-24-2013, 12:03 PM
Hi, is there a channel editor for 47PFL6907k?

Thanks,

denspb
05-09-2013, 09:21 AM
Hello,
Need channel editor for 46pfl8008s/60.
It should be a must as long as current SW (18) is not providing an option to sort channels.

Toengel
05-09-2013, 10:42 AM
Hi,

sure you can sort your channel directly on your TV. Mark your channels as favorite, then switch to favorite channel list, then you can sort.

Toengel@Alex

denspb
05-09-2013, 11:53 AM
Hi,
You mean that Philips has locked main channel list to allow the network operator to define channel positions with LCN?
What if an operator does not use LCN or BAT (like in my case)?
How to disable analog channels from cable search?
How to update channel logos of regional channels?
BR