PDA

View Full Version : Recording through internet guide



donalor
09-28-2012, 08:53 PM
Hallo,
I have a 42PFL6007H/12 and I've got some problems in recording using internet guide.
TV is connected with a usb hard drive and when I use tv channels informations everything works ok. Anyway tv channels info are very often weak and so it would be better to record using internet guide but I have a problem: the recording starts only when TV is swiched on, while it doesn't start when it's turned off. How can I adjust this problem?
Thanks in advance

Regards

donalor
10-03-2012, 12:54 PM
Hello, can someone help me, please?

thanks in advance

Philips - Benedickte
10-09-2012, 11:39 AM
Hallo,
I have a 42PFL6007H/12 and I've got some problems in recording using internet guide.
TV is connected with a usb hard drive and when I use tv channels informations everything works ok. Anyway tv channels info are very often weak and so it would be better to record using internet guide but I have a problem: the recording starts only when TV is swiched on, while it doesn't start when it's turned off. How can I adjust this problem?
Thanks in advance

Regards

Hi Donalor.

Sorry for late answer.

Could you please confirm to me what software version is installed on your TV?
Also when you say switched off, you mean in standby?

Best regards,
Benedickte

donalor
10-09-2012, 01:38 PM
Hi and thanks a lot for your support!
How can I discover what's my software version? Anyway it should be updated: I used the option to find software updates and it told me that my version is updated.
Yes, when I told switched off I mean in standby. In fact, if I use the guide with informations from tv channels it works regularly.
I'm regularly connected to internet too: if I watch Net TV it works very well.
What happens is that if I program a TV recording using internet guide, the TV doesn't record anything and I find the word "nepavyko" in recording list.
It works only if I turn on the TV, but the recording starts only since I turn on the TV.

How can I fix this problem?

Thanks in advance

KR

Philips - Benedickte
10-09-2012, 03:12 PM
Hi and thanks a lot for your support!
How can I discover what's my software version? Anyway it should be updated: I used the option to find software updates and it told me that my version is updated.
Yes, when I told switched off I mean in standby. In fact, if I use the guide with informations from tv channels it works regularly.
I'm regularly connected to internet too: if I watch Net TV it works very well.
What happens is that if I program a TV recording using internet guide, the TV doesn't record anything and I find the word "nepavyko" in recording list.
It works only if I turn on the TV, but the recording starts only since I turn on the TV.

How can I fix this problem?

Thanks in advance

KR

Hi Donalor.

Thank you for this information. You are able to find current software version in Menu > Settings > Software settings> Current software.

Could you please give me a bit more information about the HDD? is this a USB powered or one with it's own power supply?

How have you connected to internet? WiFi or LAN?

Edit:
Did you deactivate the quick start feature?
To check or activate this, please go to Menu > Settup > TV settings > General settings > Quick start >Activation. Select "Automatic" or "Manual".


Best regards,
Benedickte

donalor
10-10-2012, 07:48 AM
Hi!
I believe it could be the right way...
After setting the quick start feature, yesterday I set a recording few minutes after I turned off the TV and another one during the night.
The first one worked perfectly, while the one set during the night failed.
If I well understand, the scheduled recording works only when the the quick start feature is active, is that correct? What's the best quick start setting in order to let the scheduled recording work correctly?
Thanks again

Philips - Benedickte
10-10-2012, 01:42 PM
Hi!
I believe it could be the right way...
After setting the quick start feature, yesterday I set a recording few minutes after I turned off the TV and another one during the night.
The first one worked perfectly, while the one set during the night failed.
If I well understand, the scheduled recording works only when the the quick start feature is active, is that correct? What's the best quick start setting in order to let the scheduled recording work correctly?
Thanks again

Hi Donalor.

The best option will be automatic.

Could you please confirm how you've connected the TV up to internet?
Also does the HDD has it's own power supply or USB powered?

Best regards,
Benedickte

donalor
10-10-2012, 01:59 PM
Hi!
Actually I set automatic quick start, but it doesn't recorded during the night.
Going to your questions:
- I've got a Wi-Fi connection active 24h and, of course, the TV is connected to it;
- The HDD is a 2T one with its own power supply (active 24h)
I'm sure there must be a way to set record schedules, but how?
Everything else works very well :(
Do you have any further suggestion?
Thanks in advance

Regards

Philips - Benedickte
10-10-2012, 02:41 PM
Hi!
Actually I set automatic quick start, but it doesn't recorded during the night.
Going to your questions:
- I've got a Wi-Fi connection active 24h and, of course, the TV is connected to it;
- The HDD is a 2T one with its own power supply (active 24h)
I'm sure there must be a way to set record schedules, but how?
Everything else works very well :(
Do you have any further suggestion?
Thanks in advance

Regards

Hi Donalor.

Thank yo for a quick response. There is some more suggestions i can give you, and that is try with wired conenction on your TV and not WiFi.

Also please check the router settings that it doesn't go in a "standby" mode or time framed. In example between 6am and 11pm it's on and standby during night time.

Please try with 2-3 scheduled recordings (different time of day would be great) and post back the result of this.



Thank you,
best regards,
Benedickte