PDA

View Full Version : New IR codes for 50PFL3807



BT Tech Group
10-03-2012, 07:03 PM
I am trying to get the discrete IR codes for the 50PFL3807. I have tried using the spreadsheet from a previous post for the 2011 models with no luck. any help would be appreciated.

here is the link to the post I tried to use.

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?1563-58PFL9955H-Discrete-IR-Remote-Codes&p=7254&viewfull=1#post7254

Philips - Benedickte
10-12-2012, 02:06 PM
I am trying to get the discrete IR codes for the 50PFL3807. I have tried using the spreadsheet from a previous post for the 2011 models with no luck. any help would be appreciated.

here is the link to the post I tried to use.

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?1563-58PFL9955H-Discrete-IR-Remote-Codes&p=7254&viewfull=1#post7254


Hi there BT Tech group.

Could you please confirm to me what you need these codes for?

Best regards,
Benedickte

sumpin
10-12-2012, 06:11 PM
Hi there BT Tech group.

Could you please confirm to me what you need these codes for?

Best regards,
Benedickte


I too am looking for discrete codes for the 50PFL3807/F7. I assume that everyone who looks for them will use them for their home theater systems. I think this is a great TV. I saw it at Costco next to a Samsung at twice the price and this TV had a better picture.

I'm looking for discrete On and Off commands as well as the ability go to directly to the HDMI or Component or TV inputs without toggling through the stateful Inputs selection process. I tried RC5 0,61 and RC5 0,63 and they don't work as discrete on/off codes (RC5 0,12 toggles power). I also tried RC5 3,05 and RC5 3,56 and RC5 3,57 and they don't work to go directly to a signal input.

Is it possible for these to be added via a firmware update or will this TV never support discrete codes?

BT Tech Group
10-13-2012, 03:24 AM
Hi there BT Tech group.

Could you please confirm to me what you need these codes for?

Best regards,
Benedickte

I am needing the remote codes in hex format if possible to use with a Control 4 system at a client's house. I am currently unable to control the display with the Control 4 automation system and that is a BIG problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

BT Tech Group
10-13-2012, 03:27 AM
I too am looking for discrete codes for the 50PFL3807/F7. I assume that everyone who looks for them will use them for their home theater systems. I think this is a great TV. I saw it at Costco next to a Samsung at twice the price and this TV had a better picture.

I'm looking for discrete On and Off commands as well as the ability go to directly to the HDMI or Component or TV inputs without toggling through the stateful Inputs selection process. I tried RC5 0,61 and RC5 0,63 and they don't work as discrete on/off codes (RC5 0,12 toggles power). I also tried RC5 3,05 and RC5 3,56 and RC5 3,57 and they don't work to go directly to a signal input.

Is it possible for these to be added via a firmware update or will this TV never support discrete codes?

These are what I am needing as well. Discrete On/Off, Discrete Input Selection, and volume up, down, and mute.

sumpin
10-13-2012, 02:01 PM
These are what I am needing as well. Discrete On/Off, Discrete Input Selection, and volume up, down, and mute.

I found that RC5 0,13 worked for mute on this tv. I coverted it to hex format using the following tool: http://files.remotecentral.com/view/5899-15034-1/rc5_to_hex_conversion_tool.html. I didn't try volume up or down but I assume they work. I was able to confirm that RC6 0,190 worked for the NetTV menu.

Philips - Benedickte
10-15-2012, 03:32 PM
These are what I am needing as well. Discrete On/Off, Discrete Input Selection, and volume up, down, and mute.

Hi BT Tech Group.

Please see following attachment for the RC codes.

Best regards,
Benedickte
1484

sumpin
10-15-2012, 08:09 PM
Hi BT Tech Group.

Please see following attachment for the RC codes.

Best regards,
Benedickte
1484

This is great, thank you.

However, it only defines the IR codes transmitted by the remote and not the discrete codes we need.

Philips - Benedickte
10-24-2012, 12:33 PM
This is great, thank you.

However, it only defines the IR codes transmitted by the remote and not the discrete codes we need.


Hi Sumpin.

I was not able to get the discrete codes you were looking for.

Best regards,
Benedickte

BT Tech Group
10-26-2012, 08:09 PM
Hi Sumpin.

I was not able to get the discrete codes you were looking for.

Best regards,
Benedickte

Thank you for what you provided, but how is it that the discrete codes are unavailable? It may make sense for Philips to have a readily available spreadsheet with the codes for all devices in a specific category published online each year for integrators and end users to use with their remotes and control systems.