PDA

View Full Version : New on Net TV: ViaPlay



Philips - Mark
10-04-2012, 11:10 AM
A new Video Store for the Nordics

1466

Country: DK/NO/FI/SE
Devices: 2011 TV's and 2012 TV's.

sontom
10-05-2012, 05:20 PM
:):):):):)
A new Video Store for the Nordics

1466

Country: DK/NO/FI/SE
Devices: 2011 TV's and 2012 TV's.

sontom
10-05-2012, 05:27 PM
:):):):):)
A new Video Store for the Nordics

1466

Country: DK/NO/FI/SE
Devices: 2011 TV's and 2012 TV's.

Tobbe
10-06-2012, 09:57 AM
I have a philips smart tv from 2011 (40pfl6606t). And i cant find the viaplay app in nettv. Is it really available for tvs from 2011?

Toengel
10-06-2012, 10:05 AM
Hi,

maybe you need to install the latest firmware (currently 14.101).

Toengel@Alex

Tobbe
10-06-2012, 11:56 AM
Hi,

maybe you need to install the latest firmware (currently 14.101).

Toengel@Alex


Thanks for the answer. But i have alreayd done that.

Toengel
10-06-2012, 11:59 AM
Hi,

try different countries in the App-Gallery search (or international for all apps)...

Toengel@Alex

Tobbe
10-06-2012, 12:38 PM
Hi,

try different countries in the App-Gallery search (or international for all apps)...

Toengel@Alex

Thanks for trying to help me. But i have already done all those things. Its seems that it does not work on the 2011 models.

sontom
10-06-2012, 12:44 PM
Thanks for trying to help me. But i have already done all those things. Its seems that it does not work on the 2011 models.

Hi,

I can't find app for Viaplay myself

mangep
10-07-2012, 09:44 PM
According to Viaplay homepage it is ONLY 2012 models!!! :-( :-(

PLEASE fix it for 2011 nodels also!!!!!!

mangep
10-08-2012, 08:20 AM
A new Video Store for the Nordics

1466

Country: DK/NO/FI/SE
Devices: 2011 TV's and 2012 TV's.

Would be really interesting to get a comment about why you posted that both 2011 and 2012 devices are supported.
Will there be support for 2011 models?

fred80
10-13-2012, 07:43 PM
I not shure aboute what philips are doing! I had Viaplay on my tv 2 days but they removed it!

Menhem
10-13-2012, 09:46 PM
Yes, removed from my tv as well! Please fix it!

mangep
10-14-2012, 07:23 PM
Interesting this "supportforum", it seems that you can't get any answers to your questions here.

Would REALLY be nice to get some info/comments from Philips concerning this, both why the APP was removed and WHY they said that Viaplay would work both on 2011 and 2012 models....

Philips - Mark
10-16-2012, 10:13 AM
Due to some malfunctions in the VIAPLAY App, it is temporarily disabled on 2011 TV’s.
It will be enabled as soon as VIAPLAY repaired the issues.
Sorry for the inconveniency caused

Menhem
10-16-2012, 11:08 AM
What about the 2012 tv`s? It was removed from my tv a few Days ago?

mangep
10-16-2012, 01:06 PM
Due to some malfunctions in the VIAPLAY App, it is temporarily disabled on 2011 TV’s.
It will be enabled as soon as VIAPLAY repaired the issues.
Sorry for the inconveniency caused

So this means that VIAPLAY WILL be available both on 2011 and 2012 models sometime in the future then... Just hoping that this temporarily disabled won't be permanent....

storelyckan3
10-17-2012, 04:51 AM
Waiting on this and Netflix. My friends ho has a 2011 Samsung TV can watch it.
http://viaplay.se/devices/samsung

Only Philips only 2012 models support it:
http://viaplay.se/devices/philips

Menhem
10-17-2012, 02:11 PM
Due to some malfunctions in the VIAPLAY App, it is temporarily disabled on 2011 TV’s.
It will be enabled as soon as VIAPLAY repaired the issues.
Sorry for the inconveniency caused


Dear Mark,

I have a Philips 42" 3D LED Smart-TV 42PFL4307T and Viaplay became available for my tv about two weeks ago. It worked perfect, however, a few days ago the app was removed from my tv and I can't find it in the app-gallery.

Is this only a temporary problem or will it not become available for my tv again?

Please give me an answer.

Menhem
10-19-2012, 06:25 PM
A response from philips would be appreciated :)

storelyckan3
10-19-2012, 06:58 PM
A response from philips would be appreciated :)

I think they feel ashamed not to have technology on 2011 models because they are far behind the Koreans technically. Therefore, no sensible answer. Old technology so choose Philips and want to have new technology you choose otherwise. Does such not even run 3D through USB or network as a cheap media player for 60 euros handle.

frille760
10-19-2012, 07:31 PM
Philips don't have smart-tv the have a function called dumd-tv and it useless.
I will never more buy a Philips tv :(

storelyckan3
10-19-2012, 09:49 PM
Yes, Phillips is far away from the other brands in terms of modern accessories. But the picture is god.

burana
11-05-2012, 07:17 AM
What is the situation of this problem? Can we have some answers from philips technical care? Again. Why wont viaplay work on philips TV's?

burana
11-06-2012, 06:16 AM
Philips? Anyone?

frille760
11-06-2012, 04:49 PM
Hi

My Experians with Philips Smart tv (dumb tv) no netflix, no viaplay, no svt play. Nothing is working and no respons from Philips.

:(

burana
11-07-2012, 07:03 AM
Hi. I'm thinking the same. And we are not getting any answers from philips. I wouldn't call this as support forum.

burana
11-09-2012, 06:02 AM
Why no answers?!!

burana
11-11-2012, 04:12 PM
answer!!!!!

swede
11-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Great news if this app will work on the 2011 models.

frille760
11-12-2012, 07:28 PM
:(Philips support = silence

burana
11-13-2012, 07:30 AM
I have to admit. This is unbelievable bad support from philips. It takes weeks to get some answers for simple question. I cant use any app that is usefull for me.

-Viaplay: where did it disappear?
-Netflix: No?
-Well i just listen Tunein webradio then... NO!!! It doesn't work! Keys won't correspond, nothing happens when I try to move in menu!
-Youtube: works but slow and laggy.

I am losing my faith in this product. This is a "SMART TV" damn it! There is nothing smart about this when nothing that is usefull won't work! The rest of the apps is junk that nobody needs! Fix these problems please! consentrate to fixing these problems first. We don't need a stupid fireplace-app (which takes forewer to start).

swede
11-13-2012, 02:01 PM
Maybe this is not up to Philips?
I guess that Viaplay created the app.
I tried to write a question to Viaplay about the support for 2011 models (Viaplay says only 2012 models on their site but Philips 2011+2012 on this thread). No answer yet!
There is a file on Viaplays site that you can download but I will not try it before anyone can confirm that it works on 2011 models.

burana
11-13-2012, 04:55 PM
can i have a link?

swede
11-13-2012, 06:57 PM
can i have a link?

http://wtrns.fr/HaSEjE-l3pPJVCG
but that is from the swedish site. Seems like its missing från the finish version. If you still gonna try it you can always use google translate to get the instructions: http://translate.google.se/translate?hl=sv&langpair=sv%7Cfi&u=http://viaplay.se/devices/philips

flat
11-15-2012, 08:02 AM
There's a link at viaplay, but it's not for all models.

http://viaplay.se/devices/philips

swede
11-15-2012, 02:20 PM
I recieved an answer from Viaplay where they say that only 2012 models is supported, se quote below (sorry its in swedish, maybe you who dont understand swedish can run it through google translate).


De modeller vi har officiellt stöd för i dagsläget är de Fusion modeller (6000-9000) som släpptes under 2012. Det fanns en app ute tidigare till de modeller som ej var Fusion men togs tillbaka då det fanns problem med den så jag skulle inte rekommendera att ni provar att lägga in den i de modeller som inte är Fusion.

Vi arbetar på en lösning men i dagsläget vet vi ej om det är möjligt att komma runt problemet med dessa modeller. Tack för din fråga och en fortsatt trevlig dag!

Link to site with the file and swedish instruktions:http://viaplay.se/devices/philips
Link to file/app: http://wtrns.fr/HaSEjE-l3pPJVCG
OBS: only Fusion models (6000-9000) released in 2012!!!

Philips - Mark
11-16-2012, 08:28 PM
Viaplay is available on the 2012 high-end range;
40PFL7007H/12
40PFL7007K/12
40PFL7007T/12
40PFL8007K/12
40PFL8007T/12
42HFL7007D/10
42PFL6907H/12
42PFL6907K/12
42PFL6907T/12
46PFL7007H/12
46PFL7007K/12
46PFL7007T/12
46PFL8007K/12
46PFL8007T/12
46PFL9707S/12
46PFL9707T/12
47HFL7007D/10
47PFL6907H/12
47PFL6907K/12
47PFL6907T/12
55PFL7007H/12
55PFL7007K/12
55PFL7007T/12
55PFL8007K/12
55PFL8007T/12
60PFL9607S/12
60PFL9607T/12
Currently only these TV models are equipped to handle the encryption used for the videos in Viaplay.

raposo
01-30-2013, 09:14 AM
I have a 42PFL7696T/12 ; VN3A1147004271 and i dont have any way to install VIAPLAY!!!

Is this "normal?

chrisham
01-30-2013, 05:22 PM
Did you read the post right above yours at all?

There is a list of which TVs support ViaPlay, and your TV is not on it.

Rax
03-27-2013, 02:37 PM
Any news on the ViaPlay App?
Doesn´t show up on my 40PFL5507T/12

chrisham
03-27-2013, 08:14 PM
Please read post #38

davidswede
04-03-2013, 11:24 AM
Dear Philips support,

Why is it that not all models are provided with Viaplay and only a few? Me like others I've seen on this forum have a modell which Viaplay doesn't work for. 42PFL7696T / 12. When I contacted Viaplay they told me to contact the support for the TV, which is Philips. Is it anything I can do or you will do or will it only be certain models that will be abel to get Viaplay?

/David

jea
05-10-2013, 09:03 AM
Viaplay is gone on my 55PFL8008S. What is happening?

WatchingJonas
05-11-2013, 11:57 AM
Which year 2013 models are supporting Viaplay ?

Strange to give the impression that something is available (Viaplay App visible), and then remove it.

Have a 42PFL6678S/12

Know that Philips take no responsibility for Apps, but some testing of origin Apps (that appears automaticly), are a question of decency. because pretending to have some functionality that isn't supported is a good reason by consumer law to cancel the buy. since the lack of sufficient hardware support was a wellknown fact at least 3 months before my TV was manufactured.

jea
05-16-2013, 09:33 AM
Which year 2013 models are supporting Viaplay ?

Strange to give the impression that something is available (Viaplay App visible), and then remove it.

Have a 42PFL6678S/12

Know that Philips take no responsibility for Apps, but some testing of origin Apps (that appears automaticly), are a question of decency. because pretending to have some functionality that isn't supported is a good reason by consumer law to cancel the buy. since the lack of sufficient hardware support was a wellknown fact at least 3 months before my TV was manufactured.

Topic said:
Country: DK/NO/FI/SE
Devices: 2011 TV's and 2012 TV's.

I think you must have a tv with smart tv.

fjensen1972
05-16-2013, 02:10 PM
I dont know if I can get help here but I try.
I have 42PFL6907T nice Tv but when I try to watch viaplay and If I pause a program after very few minutes screen freezes and I need to restart the TV. And to reconfigure my netconnection to. Any one knows a way to avoid this???

jea
05-22-2013, 01:28 PM
Viaplay is gone on my 55PFL8008S. What is happening?

Viaplay is now back on my 55PFL8008.

Andreas
01-20-2014, 12:25 PM
Strange indeed; according to this, it never should have worked on my 46PFL5507 but it did untill December.

nkolsen
01-29-2014, 12:03 PM
Strange indeed; according to this, it never should have worked on my 46PFL5507 but it did untill December.

It seems that alot of the "streaming services" use encoding that our "smaller" models cant handle. So maybe viaplay started out with a simple encoding for testing ?

Its just too bad, that philips isnt telling us this before we buy their Tv's. They should have said, 6000+ models got smartTV. Models below got crap......I very recently bought a 5000 model, and it said it had smartTV, just as the more expensive models. But it turns out it cant run any of the apps i would like to. Plz philips, dont call stuff the same if it isnt the same.....

nadaman
02-19-2014, 07:08 PM
Doesnt work on my Tv i bought new late in 2012.

I have the model 46PFL5527T/12

When i search for the app for viaplay on my TV it can't find anything

nkolsen
02-19-2014, 08:38 PM
Doesnt work on my Tv i bought new late in 2012.

I have the model 46PFL5527T/12

When i search for the app for viaplay on my TV it can't find anything

It is only on 6000+ models.

Philips - Thomas
02-20-2014, 06:50 AM
Hi,

that is true, not all Devices are supported, the 5527 is not.

Regards
Thomas