PDA

View Full Version : TELETEXT fails after you have used Net TV (2010 TV, SW140.25)



Philips
12-07-2010, 01:40 PM
Teletext might fail after you have used Net TV on a 2010 TV (xxPFLxxx5), with software version 140.25.

Some observations:

Time is stopped in Teletext.
Page number displayed is not "100" but something like "630" or "320". Page 100 is not searched.
Going to another page sometimes works, sometimes it doesn’t (teletext "hangs").

After exiting TT and a channel zap, this annoying behaviour is gone and Teletext works okay.

Sorry for the inconvenience, we are working on a solution for this.

Leonos
12-20-2010, 07:23 PM
Oke, now it's like a month ago since the last update. When will there be a new release since there are a lot of problems in this release, such as the nettv which is slow and teletext that can't be called. The sound that goes away. Even spontanious reboots if the philips server goes down.

Not to mention the missing programs that 60% of the time results in error.

So i watch these with my laptop without problems.

Or fixed it or take the old one back or get rid of it. Samsung does a much better job at this, my collegue has one and their nettv thing is much much better without problems !

Huub
01-15-2011, 02:52 PM
Teletext still fails after having installed two firmware updates...
It also fails after using the EPG.

Please fix this!

Best regards,
Huub


TV: 32pfl8605
FW: 000.140.027.000

bta
02-01-2011, 08:46 PM
Hi,

I can confirm that teletext often failes after have used NetTV.
My most common observation ist that teletext do not start at all after surfing through NetTV. That means that the TV broadcast still runs at the screen although I have choosen teletext after pressing the browser button.

The only thing that helps is to switch the tv in standby and on again. Only changing the TV channel doesn't help at all.

40pfl7605h/12; FW 140.27

Regards
bta

Toengel
02-10-2011, 02:18 PM
Hi,

any news on this issue, Philips?

Toengel@Alex

Huub
02-13-2011, 12:03 PM
It seems to me that teletext works better after using NetTV. But is still fails on a regular bases after using the EPG.
I'm ashamed showing my TV to friends. You can imagine their comments: "Huh, teletext is not working????"

32pfl8605, FW 000.140.027.000

Dutchtronic
03-04-2011, 12:28 PM
For workaround see here (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?811-Teletext-after-update&p=4129&posted=1#post4129).