PDA

View Full Version : Remember source across sessions



anony-mouse
10-08-2012, 08:01 PM
I was VERY surprised and disappointed that this great TV does NOT remember the source across power down/up sessions. For some unknown reason, the TV always powers up to 'Other' source. Note that the TV is not connected to an antenna or cable but to a USB source. This is so inconvenient to have to go Home => USB every time the TV is switched on.

Richter1k
10-11-2012, 10:18 AM
when you have tuned the tv on, what is shown in the home menu? which entries do you have their?

Philips - Benedickte
10-11-2012, 02:24 PM
I was VERY surprised and disappointed that this great TV does NOT remember the source across power down/up sessions. For some unknown reason, the TV always powers up to 'Other' source. Note that the TV is not connected to an antenna or cable but to a USB source. This is so inconvenient to have to go Home => USB every time the TV is switched on.


Hi Anony-mouse.

Could you please confirm what software version is installed on the TV?

Best regards,
Benedickte