PDA

View Full Version : EasyLink problem on my BDP7700



bjeunink
10-10-2012, 10:32 AM
Dear Philips,

When i get this message on my tv screen: This Video file cannot be played, i want to press OK on my EasyLink remote from my 40pfl6606h_12, to go back and select another file.
.
I can't select OK here :confused:. The EasyLink TV remote won't react on this message.:(
The only solution is to take te BDP7700 remote control and push OK again. After that i can use all the easylink funtions again.

One of the reason i bought my BDP7700 is because of the EasyLink functions. Pls do something about it.

Oscar
10-10-2012, 10:46 AM
What software you run on both devices? Latest?

bjeunink
10-10-2012, 02:34 PM
What software you run on both devices? Latest?


Dear Oscar,

I both updated them to the newest version:
BDP7700 = V3.46
40pfl6606/12 =000.014.101.000, 2012-10-01

...so that houldn't be the problem.

Oscar
10-12-2012, 05:53 AM
Hi bjeunink, donīt have the BDP7700 but might be able to test this over the weekend at a friends place.

Am not sure if this is a problem of BDP or TV. Will come back to you next week or maybe somebody else can shine a light meanwhile :)

bjeunink
10-12-2012, 07:13 AM
Oscar,

Thank you very much. I hope to hear from you soon.:cool:

Oscar
10-15-2012, 11:00 AM
Well, you are right... Saw this behaviour also exactly as you described. It was not the same TV though but it was a Philips one....

bjeunink
10-22-2012, 05:20 AM
Hi Oscar,

This will be solved in the next firm-ware update i quess?

Gr. Bram

Oscar
10-22-2012, 10:17 AM
Thats not up to me :) but should be not to dificult to be solved

Philips - Remko
10-30-2012, 09:11 AM
Dear users,

We have seen the issue and will include it in one of the next SW release. I cannot confirm any dates.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

bjeunink
10-30-2012, 05:27 PM
Dear Remko,

Thank you for your confirmation.

Is there any possibility to add an option for positioning the subtitle on the screen? I personaly prefer the subtitle on the bottum of the screen.

Is there any chance to improve the subtitle quality?



Thank you in advance.

Gr. Bram