PDA

View Full Version : Arte +7 does not Work



recall
12-09-2010, 04:26 PM
problem :-( is: 3 days ago ARTE +7 does not work only I can start ARTE +7 but when I selekt a Program the window starts but it stop a view seconds later and shows error
but the channel -ARTE LIVE WEB- still works. Philips Support pleas help

a view days ago i trying several videos to play and i note only one videos play.

Yesterday and tody I have test Arte+7 .....I test ALL videos! an now to my disappointment NO Video will work!!!
the error I have described see above.

I use the Philips team yet again to respond to this problem and give a hint what the reason is




my tv: 37PFL8694H Philips germany /last firmware

Philips
12-09-2010, 07:00 PM
Thank you for reporting this. We will repair this a.s.a.p.

Daniel03
12-11-2010, 05:13 PM
New Topic : arte app shows error and no video is shown.

Since nettv 2.5 is now online, the arte app does not work anymore. Any video window displays "error" in the upper left corner and no video is shown. I know for sure that with previous nettv version arte was working properly with stunning picture quality.
ZDF Mediathek works just fine My Tv is a 47pfl8404h/12 with software level 000.026.078.000.
Philips. please help!

alzim
12-12-2010, 01:43 PM
problem :-( is: 3 days ago ARTE +7 does not work only I can start ARTE +7 but when I selekt a Program the window starts but it stop a view seconds later and shows error
but the channel -ARTE LIVE WEB- still works. Philips Support pleas help

a view days ago i trying several videos to play and i note only one videos play.

Yesterday and tody I have test Arte+7 .....I test ALL videos! an now to my disappointment NO Video will work!!!
the error I have described see above.

I use the Philips team yet again to respond to this problem and give a hint what the reason is

my tv: 37PFL8694H Philips germany /last firmware

I have the same issue with ARTE, only a few videos can be played but most come with an "error" message! It appears to me that this appeared with the change in chanel display that occured recently

Daniel03
12-14-2010, 08:44 AM
As of Yesterday, I have checked the arte app and Luckily I can confirm that the arte app now works flawlessly again!
Thanks Philips for making this so quickly happen!

recall
12-14-2010, 09:09 AM
It seems that the problem has been solved.
all videos start very quick.

i think the error could have occurred after a timeout problem by the "mediaplayer"???
no matter it is running again.