PDA

View Full Version : Still some radio station not working



sociosqu
10-24-2012, 05:37 PM
Hi,
I didn't see any solution in the previous post besides 'now it works'. :-)
However I would be very interested in the solution because one particular station is not played with the Streamium but the Laptop shows no problem. The station is up and broadcasting.
I do have a Streamium NP2500/12.
The station I am having trouble with is
NDR Blue
http://www.ndr.de/resources/metadaten/audio/m3u/ndrblue.m3u

I hope there's a solution to this hidden in the previous post.

BR,
Lutz

lucas1970
10-25-2012, 01:03 PM
Did you try it with adding it to my media via streamium management

k1200rs
10-25-2012, 05:58 PM
Hi,
I didn't see any solution in the previous post besides 'now it works'. :-)
However I would be very interested in the solution because one particular station is not played with the Streamium but the Laptop shows no problem. The station is up and broadcasting.
I do have a Streamium NP2500/12.
The station I am having trouble with is
NDR Blue
http://www.ndr.de/resources/metadaten/audio/m3u/ndrblue.m3u

I hope there's a solution to this hidden in the previous post.

BR,
Lutz

I cannot explain why I have not been able to play Somafm radios for couple of days and why suddenly it was again available.

sociosqu
10-25-2012, 06:38 PM
Did you try it with adding it to my media via streamium management

Good idea.
I added the station to myMedia but unfortunately I do have the same behaviour as with the URL you get from RadioTime.

When I read about the 'Capabilites' I see

Due to the many variations in which services are offered, some content (URL) may not play on your Streamium device, although the format (e.g. MP3, WMA) is supported.

Now I am really concerned that the NP2500 just doesn't support the way NDR is offering the mp3 stream.

Welcome to the wonders of modern media. :p

Lutz

sociosqu
10-25-2012, 06:57 PM
Yep, that is quite reproducable.
The NDR is offering some of their stations as mp3 stream as well as wma stream.
When choosing the wma source everything is fine, when choosing the mp3 source it doesn't work.
I wonder how many ways of interpretations for the mp3 streaming there are for implementers ...

Well, bad luck for me I guess.
:(