PDA

View Full Version : Release of WIFI smartscreen



krull
10-25-2012, 01:46 PM
Release of the WiFi Smart Screen feature for the myremote app was due this fall.
When can we expect it to be released?

Will it be possible to view signals from hdmi sources on the iPhone/iPad?

atrias
10-26-2012, 11:54 AM
Release of the WiFi Smart Screen feature for the myremote app was due this fall.
When can we expect it to be released?
I am also eagerly expecting the new version of MyRemote App with support for Smart Screen feature now that the required TV firmware has been released!



Will it be possible to view signals from hdmi sources on the iPhone/iPad?
The manual says that Smart Screen feature works only for Digital TV channels

atrias
10-27-2012, 10:04 AM
I guess the philips guy Thomas from the German forum section is a little quicker to answer so here it is:

http://www.supportforum.philips.com/de/showthread.php?3228-Eure-Erfahrungen-mit-der-FW-000-150-048-009-f%C3%BCr-die-6xxx-7xxx-8xxx-Serie-(2012)&p=18855&viewfull=1#post18855

from google translate


[Update 2] Wifi SmartScreen / iOS The release of the new version of My Remote app (version 3.1) is currently in progress. We expect that the new version will be available in the next few days. Unfortunately I get an exact date. Note . owing to certain technical conditions, the new My Remote app will initially be available only on iOS Regards, Thomas

Pieterr
11-11-2012, 10:53 AM
It works now with the 3.1.0 version of MyRemote HD and 2012 series TVs (from 6007 and up) with the latest firmware.

Carlosolivar
01-06-2013, 12:16 PM
Hi, i am new in this forum.
I have just downloaded the iOS App my remote App. I can do share contenta between my iPad And tv, control TV And access to tv guide.
However, i dont Get to access to wifi smart screen from iOS (iPad). My tv has the last update(22/03/12).
How can i install the wifi smart screen in my iPad? Could anybody help me?

Thanks.

Regards

Toengel
01-06-2013, 12:33 PM
Hi,

you have a 2010 TV... but WSS works only with 2012 TVs beginning of 6000 series.

Toengel@Alex

Carlosolivar
01-07-2013, 10:29 AM
Thanks for your answer.
Ibought my tv early 2011 And the model is 40pfl7605. Doesnt it work in this tv model? IF it doesnt work, Will there be a new release for this model?
I hope so.

Toengel
01-07-2013, 10:32 AM
Hi,

one thread should be sufficient: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?10096-Wifi-smart-screen&p=49571#post49571

Toengel@Alex

franklin
11-07-2013, 09:32 PM
hi I bought 2 philips TV for my house I would like to know if these 2 models surportarano this new feature WiFi SmartScreen here's my models

philips 37PFL6606M/08

philips 32PFL7695H/12

thank you very much

atrias
11-07-2013, 10:19 PM
hi I bought 2 philips TV for my house I would like to know if these 2 models surportarano this new feature WiFi SmartScreen here's my models

philips 37PFL6606M/08

philips 32PFL7695H/12

thank you very much

no it does not work with your TVs

franklin
11-07-2013, 10:33 PM
even with update? will be enabled? thanks

Toengel
11-08-2013, 08:01 AM
Hi,

never.

Toengel@Alex

psyk
06-12-2014, 08:32 PM
When will Wifi smart screen be available for android myremote app? I have 6007 model tv and all the manuals say that this can be used, only in my app it isn't an option.
MyRemote version 3.26

psyk
07-27-2014, 07:02 AM
Thank you very much...

psyk
11-23-2014, 03:54 PM
Really? Nobody cares to answer? Very nice customer support, again!

Toengel
11-23-2014, 09:13 PM
Hi,

WSS should work on Android - but only with unscrambled channels...

Toengel@Alex

psyk
12-15-2014, 04:54 PM
What do you mean by "unscrambled channels only?"
I have coaxial cable and have analog programs and CI+ card which offers digital programs. If you take it literally every video signal is scrambled. That's why you need a TV set, to unscramble it and give you the images.
My problem is that the option itself is missing.
2891
See in the attached picture the option that I circled with red? That is missing when I open the app.

Toengel
12-15-2014, 06:17 PM
Hi,

unscrambled means with no encryption: FTA channels. WSS also only works with digital channels - maybe it's a problem, that you also have analog channels in your list.

Toengel@Alex

psyk
12-25-2014, 11:27 AM
Hi Toengel.
If there is a problem that you also get analog channels then more than half of the TVs in the world lack this functionality.
But this does not explain why for iphones the problem of the channels is not present and they can use the wifi smart screen option.
Why only android phones lack this feature?