PDA

View Full Version : only playing a few of my albums



bosvendsen
11-12-2012, 04:19 PM
I have A3 and it works fine for playing radio from iphone and a few of my cd on my laptop. However there are quite a few cdīs which is not able to play? I am using Mediamanger and this can play the cd on my laptop - but it dosnīt sent or play? it at the A3 speaker?
please hlep

Tias
11-12-2012, 09:35 PM
Hi !

Can you be more specific of what Mediamanager you are using ? I have never heard of any Mediamanager hat is able to transcode a CD "on the fly" to MP3/FLAC or whatever.
The normal way is to rip the CD to your PC (MP3, WMA or FLAC format) and then feed those files to the AW3000 using a (preferably certified) UPnP (or DNLA) server.

Cheers !

bosvendsen
11-13-2012, 05:00 PM
I can try. I alredy have my music on my pc. It is a long time ago I transfered all my cdīs to my pc so canīt remember how it was done. But, I can see they are as WMA files. Is this a problem for mediamanager?

Tias
11-20-2012, 11:26 PM
Hi !

WMA should not be of any problem for your AW3000. I don't know which media manager you're using, but it most of them are compatible with WMA files AFAIK.

Cheers !