PDA

View Full Version : Remote/Buttons at TV stops to respond



flat
11-14-2012, 07:49 PM
Using version: 000.093.000.000, 2012-10-16.

I'm encountering problems when I start the TV on an external source (HDMI-side / SCART etc) without the source being powered on. If I push the button "TV" on the remote the TV stops respond to any buttons from the remote. It also stops to respond on any button at the back of the TV. Although, the "MyRemote" app at the iPhone still works.

doener
11-14-2012, 09:19 PM
i had also some times a not responding TV remote. (7606K02)
But i did not find out what that causes. I also dont have a TV button on the remote.

What TV do you have? FW ? Dose it always behave like this/can you always repruduce it?

flat
11-15-2012, 09:14 AM
It is possible to reproduce, the description above suggests it happens every time. The TV is 55PFL5527T/12.

black.stream
11-22-2012, 05:54 PM
Hi doener and flat,

I think it is not a firmware caused problem. Maybe TV doesn't respond because you are reproducing big video file (with high bitrate) or there is a problem with HDMI/Scart cabel. If problem persist, contact your seller and ask for service!

Regards,
black.stream