PDA

View Full Version : How to reassign a red button



Marc
01-03-2011, 10:16 PM
Hi,

I have assigned the red button of one of my tv channels to the wrong Net TV / HbbTV service (of a different channel). How do I unassign / unlink the red button so I will be able to reassign the channel to the right Net TV / HbbTV service?

Thanks,
Marc

Toengel
01-04-2011, 07:37 AM
Hi,

in the IP EPG you can press the option button - there should be a option to remove the assignment. Afterwards you should be able to reassign correctly the channel...

Toengel@Alex

Marc
01-04-2011, 10:27 PM
Thanks for your help, but having my tv connected to DVB-C the network EPG is used and the IP EPG is not accessible anymore (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?186-Did-you-install-the-program-guide (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?186-Did-you-install-the-program-guide)). What else could I do? Return to factory defaults and start all over again?

Marc

Toengel
01-04-2011, 10:33 PM
Hi,

I'm also using DVB-C and the IP EPG - so I can feel lucky... Nevertheless - do you can press in the standard EPG the option button? Is there an option available?

Toengel@Alex

Marc
01-07-2011, 09:48 PM
Hi,

The network EPG does have options, but all are EPG functions (day selection, category filter, ...). Re-installing the channels does not fix the problem....

Marc

Marc
05-21-2011, 08:36 PM
For some seconds I hoped the latest firmware upgrade (000.140.036.000) would provide a solution. Nope. Using this amazing workaround to get the IP EPG running http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?660-EPG-not-working-(network)&p=6930&viewfull=1#post6930 I was able to reassign my preset (#2) to the right channel. But generally, this really should not be the approach. What if you want to reassign channel 601 (my cable operator: ARD)? The IP EPG I got on screen didn't have a position 601.

After reinstalling all DVB-C channels the IP EPG has gone. (Forever?)