PDA

View Full Version : Remove a device from the home menu



bta
01-04-2011, 10:41 AM
Hi,

my problem is:
1.) I remove a "Player" from the home menu by options and remove.
2.) everything ok - the player no longer apears in the home menu
3.) Bring the TV in stand by
4.) wait for some time (at least a few minutes)
5.) start the TV and switch to the home
6.) And the "Player" is back in the home menu.

So I'm not able to remove this device form the home menu.

Does anybody have such a problem too?
Does anybody have a idee what to do to remove the device?

PS: The Answer of the philips hotline was: "That could not happen and thy dont know what to do." :mad:

thx
bta

Toengel
01-04-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi,

if your player has easylink or HDMI-CEC than this behaviour is a feature...

Toengel@Alex

bta
01-04-2011, 03:21 PM
Hi,

if your player has easylink or HDMI-CEC than this behaviour is a feature...

Toengel@Alex

Hi,

yepp it's a HDMI-CEC Device - so it's a feature - hmm.
What a pity that i've not got this simple answer form the support line.

thx for your answer
bta

Nettle
01-04-2011, 09:21 PM
Toengel seems to be better than the Philips support Service Team

;-)

regards

petasis
01-05-2011, 09:57 AM
Well, users seem to know better the TVs than Philips... What is sad is not that their support cannot solve customer problems, but that their design team seems cut-off from the user needs. It is like they design a philips TV, and then they go and buy a tv from another brand for themselves...
I don't know how else the poor usability of TVs can be justified... Lots of features on paper, none working in reality...

Toengel
01-05-2011, 10:47 AM
Hi,

@bta

if you don't use Easylink/HDMI-CEC just deactivate it on your player...

Toengel@Alex

Paladium
02-20-2011, 09:33 AM
Have to agree with user "bta". Device detection is poor and random. With my set up (46PFL9705/BDP8000/YSP4100) there are often two BD players listed in the menu. After removing one of them it's only a matter of time before it pops up again.