PDA

View Full Version : AW5000 setup completed, yet device can't be found?!



MrsKris
11-20-2012, 07:06 PM
I just finished setting up my new AW5000 speaker. I followed every step of the guide... the LEDs ligth up in the right colours at the right time, and before I go to "Rock n Roll" the app states that the speaker has been found and that it's connected to my home wifi network... however, when I press "Rock n Roll" to get started playing music, the device doesn't appear... and I get this message: No device found. Please connect your Philips connected device to your home network" ... What am I doing wrong?????? I have restarted the process several times now, with the same result. HELP!

Toengel
11-20-2012, 07:20 PM
Hi,

please check your Internet router if you have e.g. MAC address security enabled. If yes, you Need to add your AW5000...

I had similar Problems with AW3000

Toengel@Alex

MrsKris
11-20-2012, 08:22 PM
Hi,

please check your Internet router if you have e.g. MAC address security enabled. If yes, you Need to add your AW5000...

I had similar Problems with AW3000

Toengel@Alex



Hi, thanks for replying :-) ... your suggestion sounds plausible... can you tell me where I check the router? I work on an iMac... I have no idea where I find the router settings :o

fromsomewhere
11-21-2012, 12:57 AM
Hi,

please check your Internet router if you have e.g. MAC address security enabled. If yes, you Need to add your AW5000...

I had similar Problems with AW3000

Toengel@Alex


Hi

Also check whether your phone is connected to the same network as speaker after clicking roc n roll & speaker light is white. You can also check by pressing refresh under settings. As a worst case, try closing & restarting the app or once power cycle the speaker.

MrsKris
11-21-2012, 06:51 AM
Hi

Also check whether your phone is connected to the same network as speaker after clicking roc n roll & speaker light is white. You can also check by pressing refresh under settings. As a worst case, try closing & restarting the app or once power cycle the speaker.


Hi, thanks :-)
...I checked and tried all that. Without luck I'm afraid :(

Oscar
11-21-2012, 07:45 AM
Did you uninstall teh app and install it new again from scratch? WHat phone and what version are you having? Can you try with a different one if possible?

MrsKris
11-21-2012, 08:13 AM
Did you uninstall teh app and install it new again from scratch? WHat phone and what version are you having? Can you try with a different one if possible?

Hi Oscar,
yes I did try to uninstall and reinstall the app. I have tried from an iPhone 4 and from an iPad as well... same problem on both devices :(

Philips - Remko
11-21-2012, 08:49 AM
Hi MrsKris,

I have send you a private message. Please check your inbox.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Philips - Remko
11-27-2012, 02:48 PM
Dear MrsKris,

We would like to further help you with this issue.Please check your inbox.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

marc1
12-20-2012, 08:34 AM
Hi! I've got the exact same problem, with both the AW5000 and AW9000. Connection is found in setup screen, I want to rock and roll yet the device cannot be found anymore. I checked my router configuration (no mac adress filter, SSID is alfanumerical, channel allows 802.11 b/g, firewall is off, etc.) Tried it both on iOS and Android devices, nothing works. Funny thing is, I tried the AW5000 on a network elsewhere and there it did work. What else can I try to make it work on my own network?

fromsomewhere
12-20-2012, 11:59 AM
Hi

Firth thing to check is.. after you enter the password & reach the rock nroll button, what is the colour of the speaker light? It must be white. Then only the app will find it.

Pls also check whether the phone switched back to your home network after pressing rock n roll button.

Hope your password does not have a special character. Many a times those create problems.

marc1
12-20-2012, 12:23 PM
Tnx for the tips, but I followed the manual and the speaker shows a constant white light, phone(s) and ipad are switched back to the home network (seems to be automatically doing that also). For my SSID and password, I purposely changed those to avoid problems. The tip I got from the Philips chat was to update the firmware. Not very helpful when you can't connect the speaker :(

fromsomewhere
12-20-2012, 01:01 PM
HI did you try clicking 'refresh" under settings in the app? do you find the speaker under services tab?

marc1
12-20-2012, 04:32 PM
Yes, tried it (keep in mind, tried to connect dozens of times by now). Also under services nothing appears (which would be odd I guess, but still). Also reinstalled the app, does not help. Since the speaker does connect on another network, I'm guessing it has something to do with my own network, but since I checked and double-checked everything I'm out of options. Or am I still missing something here? Really interested how things turned out for MrsKris btw..

Toengel
12-20-2012, 04:48 PM
Hi,

when the LED is white and you can see your AW device on your router.... just open Firefox and open the IP address of the AW:

http:\\IP:8889\

Toengel@Alex

k1200rs
12-20-2012, 06:11 PM
Hi! I've got the exact same problem, with both the AW5000 and AW9000. Connection is found in setup screen, I want to rock and roll yet the device cannot be found anymore. I checked my router configuration (no mac adress filter, SSID is alfanumerical, channel allows 802.11 b/g, firewall is off, etc.) Tried it both on iOS and Android devices, nothing works. Funny thing is, I tried the AW5000 on a network elsewhere and there it did work. What else can I try to make it work on my own network?



I have given up connecting my AW1000 in WIFI. I just wired it to my router (after a reset). I will try again one of these days.

1) On your AW you have some preset buttons right? these presets are set by default to UK radios. If your AW is connected to your WIFI, pressing on of these present buttons should connect to the related radios.
2) With AirStudio, do you see your UPNP servers?
3) I would try to wire the AW just to see if that works (don't forget to reset when moving from wired to wifi mode).

marc1
12-25-2012, 01:12 PM
Tnx for all the tips, but I think I found the problem. As I thought, it was my network. I updated my routers firmware and now the speakers are visible in airstudio.. Rock&roll!!

kwinnie
12-27-2012, 01:39 AM
hi marc1, just out of curiosity, what router you use? am asking this because i think we can suggest this to those who have the same issue and have the same router.

Toengel
12-27-2012, 10:09 AM
Hi,

please also try to install the latest firmware: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?9825-New-Firmware-Release-V4-87S-!&p=48517#post48517

Toengel@Alex

marc1
12-30-2012, 03:11 PM
hi marc1, just out of curiosity, what router you use? am asking this because i think we can suggest this to those who have the same issue and have the same router.

The router is a Belkin, type F7D3302 v1