PDA

View Full Version : Standby issue BDP5500



Brendan mc
11-24-2012, 08:41 AM
I have recently purchased a BDP5500 and have an issue when it goes into standby mode. It does not seem to react to anything except being disconnected at the mains. Have seem some other posts suggesting not having the latest patch installed.

I have 2 concerns with that. If it is a common issue I am expecting Philips to have developed something to fix it. I am also not sure how you find and install these patches in the first place.

Can anyone suggest how to fix this?

Toengel
11-24-2012, 10:17 AM
Hi,

can you please check, if you have installed firmware 3.53?

Toengel@Alex

Brendan mc
11-25-2012, 05:14 AM
Hi,

can you please check, if you have installed firmware 3.53?

Toengel@Alex

Thanks Alex. I have gone to the set up menu but cannot see where it lists the firmware version. Any idea where I go to check this?

Thanks

Oscar
11-26-2012, 09:16 AM
Set up -> advanced -> version information

Brendan mc
11-26-2012, 11:31 AM
Set up -> advanced -> version information

Thanks. Sorted now.