PDA

View Full Version : System time on M100 is incorrect



ginola
11-27-2012, 09:24 AM
Hi - i recently bought and set this up (on friday 23rd). I only have one camera. The system time is set to 10hrs behind the actual time (i need GMT.....). How can i change this?

ValG
11-27-2012, 04:26 PM
I am experiencing the same problem with the date conflict. My alert time for the monitor is 8:22 a.m. and the system time is 11:22 a.m. It started after the latest sofeware update. I haven't found a solution yet.

Trillium
11-28-2012, 01:44 AM
I am having a similar problem after installing the Philips In.Sight iphone app update. In my case, the date was reset to 1970-01-01 and is counting firward from that date. The time probably started at 12:00 a.m. 3 cameras have identical wrong times and 1 camera has a time 3 hours forward to the exact minute.

I found out from a technical expert at my service provider that the default router date is also 1970-01-01. He suggested that the cameras came back online picking up that default date from the router when the system was reset, probably due to a power outage or brown out. I have had other outages in the weeks that I've had the camera, but didn't experience this problem prior to the most recent app update.

Trillium
11-28-2012, 01:47 AM
My current Philips In.Sight App version is v 2.1.0

Philips - QK
11-28-2012, 01:57 AM
Dear users,

To resolve this issue, please

1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

We have noted this issue and will resolve this by the next app version release. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

ginola
12-04-2012, 08:38 AM
This doesn't work. I've deleted my monitor 3-4 times and still the clock is 10 hrs behind gmt

Philips - QK
12-07-2012, 05:59 AM
Dear ginola,

We'd like to ask you to try another more thorough way to delete the monitor. Since this is quite complicated, I would like to send you the steps via PM/ email. Would you please check your PM inbox for more info?

With thanks & regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Khatmal
12-14-2012, 06:23 AM
I encountered the wrong timestamp issue during alerts. I have installed three M100's. I reset one of the camera's (delete, reinstalled) and the time changed in all. However the next day I noticed during the alert, the time stamp changed once again. As I will be traveling, I will not be physically available to reset the cameras. Is there a more permanent solution to this issue?

Philips - QK
12-14-2012, 07:13 AM
Dear Khntmal,

Deleting the monitor can be done in the server side. However, after that you have to reset your devices. So, you still have to be physically available to reset the cameras. We are sorry about this.

We are working on a new app which can resolve this issue. We will communicate the timeline to you once confirmed.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Philips - QK
12-14-2012, 08:22 AM
Dear Khntmal,

We'd like to understand more on the apps version you have.
According to our engineer, the wrong time display issue should be able to be resolved after deleting and resetting the monitor if you are having a 2.1 version app. Please advise.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saegis
12-14-2012, 06:05 PM
On one of my monitors the time is also incorrect and starts on 01-01-1970.
Also the monitor after a power reset or a complete reset blinks green for hours (>24) until it eventually will get a connection. The monitor is in the same room as the other monitor and the router.
I used to use Version 2.1 of the app but went back to 2.0 as the motion alarm could not be set properly with 2.1. The level always went back to -4% and never signaled an alarm. Is that a known bug?
How can the monitor be reset on the server side as mine seems to be completely upset?
My 2nd monitor by the way works like a charme exept for the motion detection issue with version 2.1

Update:
My monitor is online in the App within my own network but still the light blinks green and is not steady. From a remote location there is no connection. Is there a problem on the server side?

saegis
12-16-2012, 12:46 PM
I finally come to the conclusion that there must be something wrong with my monitor.
As it continued to flash green for days I tried to do a complete reset as indicated in this forum.
I deleted the monitor in the app. I did the reset and a new setup. I did not manage to get a wifi connection at all.
The monitor is next to my second one that is working fine! So signal should not be an issue.
At first it takes several minutes (not only one) until it starts flashing yellow. Then I get the green flashing and that was it. The app reports back a missing wifi connection. I tried several hard resets on the back of the monitor.

What now?

Philips - Remko
12-17-2012, 12:06 PM
Dear saegis,

Make sure:
 The mobile device and the monitor are connected to the same Wi-Fi network.
 The mobile device and the monitor are within the reception range of the router.
 If the above does not help:
- Minimize the usage of bandwidth. This can be done by minimizing the number of devices that are connected to the Wi-Fi network. Exit the App and re-try the set up.

Kind regards,

saegis
12-17-2012, 12:21 PM
Hi,

all conditions are fullfilled.
Also my Router has sufficient bandwidth. It is a modern Netgear Router 4500. Less than 10 devices are connected with wireless.
This can not be the problem.

My second monitor is working fine!

saegis
12-17-2012, 06:01 PM
Today I loaded App version 2.2 and did the setup again which worked this time.
The indicated time was correct. I then moved the monitor to the final position for which I had to unplug it and plugged it in again.
After a while the light was steady green again but the indicated time reverted back to 1970-1-1.

Was this bug supposed to be fixed already? If so this was not fully successful. Is there any solution yet as I do not want to go through the entire setup process again.

Philips - QK
12-18-2012, 03:55 AM
Today I loaded App version 2.2 and did the setup again which worked this time.
The indicated time was correct. I then moved the monitor to the final position for which I had to unplug it and plugged it in again.
After a while the light was steady green again but the indicated time reverted back to 1970-1-1.

Was this bug supposed to be fixed already? If so this was not fully successful. Is there any solution yet as I do not want to go through the entire setup process again.

Dear saegis,

Thanks for your reviews on the version 2.2.
We are now looking into your wrong date display issue. We will update you when we have more concrete information.

Meanwhile please advise if the below steps help. If doesn't we may help you to delete your monitor from our server so as to temporarily resolve this issue.

1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Oscar
12-18-2012, 08:07 AM
Hi saegis,

If you set it up from scratch but straight on the correct position does that change anything? I mean you connected it new again but had to unplugg it no?

Can you try that

saegis
12-18-2012, 06:17 PM
Dear saegis,

Thanks for your reviews on the version 2.2.
We are now looking into your wrong date display issue. We will update you when we have more concrete information.

Meanwhile please advise if the below steps help. If doesn't we may help you to delete your monitor from our server so as to temporarily resolve this issue.

1) go to the 'Settings' in the In.Sight apps;
2) tab on the 'Online monitor';
3) tab on the 'Delete Monitor' button at the bottom of the page
4) go through the re-connection procedure for your monitor from the very beginning.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

I did the setup again as indicated above.
After the first try the time was stil at 1970-1-1 so I tried one more setup which ended up with the correct timestamp. There really seems to be a bug in the setup process. from where does the monitor get its time information?
One more Info: I have two wireless access points (one router, one switch) in my house with the same SSID and frequency. To achive a setup I had to switch one of them off. Otherwise the setup would not be successful.

Philips - QK
12-19-2012, 08:41 AM
Dear Saegis,

Thanks for your info.
We suggest you to try one more thing - to delete your monitor from the server. I will send you the instructions via Private Message (PM). Kindly check your inbox.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saegis
12-19-2012, 06:14 PM
Thanks QK.

So far I did not receive a PM.

Philips - QK
12-21-2012, 02:36 AM
Dear Saegis,

I have sent again to your PM inbox. Kindly check.
Also, we have released a new 2.2 version iOS app. Would you please advise if the new app resolves this issue or not?

Thanks & regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saegis
12-21-2012, 07:32 AM
Thank you. As I indicated in earlier posts in this thread I already used the 2.2 version.
Still the wrong timestamp was present after the first setup. The second worked fine.

mrnik
12-28-2012, 01:55 PM
one of my cameras is right, one of them (baby monitor) is 10 hours wrong.
I do not want the pain of setting it all up again as it took DAYS (and i mean DAYS) of effort to get working first time round.

I am using v2.2.0

how hard is it to put a timezone setting in the app?! :-0

Philips - QK
01-03-2013, 04:02 AM
Dear mrnik,

As mentioned in another post, would you please let me know your registration ID so that I can try to fix this at the back-end? Kindly PM me for this.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

saegis
01-03-2013, 03:47 PM
Dear mrnik,

As mentioned in another post, would you please let me know your registration ID so that I can try to fix this at the back-end? Kindly PM me for this.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

I also noticed a strange behaviour. On my IOS Devices my monitor shows the correct time in the stream.
The filename of my uploaded dropbox files and the time indicated for the alarms on the IOS device is wrong by exactly nine hours.
Is this a problem on the server side?
My second camera shows the correct time everywhere.

kwinnie
01-18-2013, 10:06 AM
seagis,

maybe you could send the registration id to philips. they can help checking.

Muccie
04-27-2013, 08:29 PM
seagis,

maybe you could send the registration id to philips. they can help checking.


Same probem here: did all kinds of 'resets', but there is always 1 hour time difference, the In.Sight app is an hour up against the real time....

Is there a fix?

Philips - QK
04-29-2013, 08:38 AM
Dear Muccie,

Do you have the latest firmware? If you haven't upgrade the latest firmware, the name of the monitor is of red colour.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Muccie
04-29-2013, 08:58 AM
Dear Muccie,

Do you have the latest firmware? If you haven't upgrade the latest firmware, the name of the monitor is of red colour.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Hi, the camera/monitor DID update itself yesterday (so is NOT shown in red) BUT it still shows the wrong time (one hour later than the actual time is).

Muccie
05-03-2013, 12:18 PM
Hi, the camera/monitor DID update itself yesterday (so is NOT shown in red) BUT it still shows the wrong time (one hour later than the actual time is).

The iOS app now updated to 2.2.6, time is still wrong: shows on the camera 1 hour ahead of te real time.... What can I do to correct this???

Muccie
05-06-2013, 04:32 AM
The iOS app now updated to 2.2.6, time is still wrong: shows on the camera 1 hour ahead of te real time.... What can I do to correct this???


I removed everything, did a reset, did the whole setup again and there is still one hour time difference (the camera is showing one hour later than the actual time is) ! I have all latest firmware and iOS app....

Philips: this seems to be a problem at your side !!! Help !! Please solve this....

Faust
05-06-2013, 08:26 AM
hi muccie, have you also tried to reset your router? Basically, I would reset everything, unistall and install back the App and start over again. if this won't work, then Philips have to have a look into it.

Muccie
05-06-2013, 08:39 AM
hi muccie, have you also tried to reset your router? Basically, I would reset everything, unistall and install back the App and start over again. if this won't work, then Philips have to have a look into it.

Hi,

Thanks for your help ! I indeed also resetted my router to factory. I really started from scratch. But the problem persists: one hour to "late" (camera or monitor (why call it a monitor when it is actually a camera ??) shows time one hour late from "real" time, looks like the Philips Yoics server is on wintertime !!!).

This is so annoying !!

Muccie
05-07-2013, 12:35 PM
Hi,

Thanks for your help ! I indeed also resetted my router to factory. I really started from scratch. But the problem persists: one hour to "late" (camera or monitor (why call it a monitor when it is actually a camera ??) shows time one hour late from "real" time, looks like the Philips Yoics server is on wintertime !!!).

This is so annoying !!

Strange is, that when I "view" the camera (OK: monitor...) via the insight-website, the time on the camera is correctly diplayed on the website !! So it looks like the iOS app is messing up the time....

Philips.... can you please help here ???

Philips - Tereza
05-09-2013, 08:42 AM
Dear Muccie,

thank you very much for your updates on this issue. Please be ensured that we are investigating this problem and will get back to you as soon as we have any updates on this.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

Philips - Joanna
05-20-2013, 09:22 AM
Hello Muccie!

We want to try to help you resolve the issue. Could you please send me your registration ID via PM?
Could you please also say whether the time zone is correctly set on your Iphone or other smartphone? What if you set using the manual mode, is the time on the monitor diplayed correctly?
Once we get this info from you, we can investigate further into it.
Regards,
Joanna

Muccie
05-20-2013, 10:26 AM
Hello Muccie!

We want to try to help you resolve the issue. Could you please send me your registration ID via PM?
Could you please also say whether the time zone is correctly set on your Iphone or other smartphone? What if you set using the manual mode, is the time on the monitor diplayed correctly?
Once we get this info from you, we can investigate further into it.
Regards,
Joanna


When I manually set a different time zone in my iPhone or iPad, the time of the camera/monitor still stays/is incorrect, so if I set the time zone from Berlin (my time zone where te camera shows one hour later than the actual time is) to time zone London, the camera shows 2 hours time difference from the London time zone...

Muccie
06-07-2013, 09:31 PM
Dear Muccie,

thank you very much for your updates on this issue. Please be ensured that we are investigating this problem and will get back to you as soon as we have any updates on this.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team


Hi Philips,

And, what are your findings ??

Philips - Tereza
06-10-2013, 09:50 AM
Dear Muccie,

we are still working on the issue and are in the process of implementing new Software updates that should be able to resolve this.

Once this has been finalized, we will inform you accordingly.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

Muccie
07-01-2013, 04:02 PM
Dear Muccie,

we are still working on the issue and are in the process of implementing new Software updates that should be able to resolve this.

Once this has been finalized, we will inform you accordingly.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team


Dear Philips,

Today there was an update for the iOS In.Sight app, version 2.3.0. I deleted the old app and installed everything from scratch: still the time in the app is one hour ahead of the real time.... Help !!!

Muccie
07-16-2013, 12:55 PM
and another 2 weeks gone by without any reaction from Philips.... From what I understood Philips acknowledges the time problem but does not come up with a solution. That is "funny" to say the least.... It is a not an expensive product, but now it turns out to be "cheap" as well. That is diaspointing.

Philips - Tereza
07-16-2013, 02:40 PM
Dear Muccie,

we are currently working on a new software upgrade that should amongst other issues hopefully resolve the issue with the time delay as well. Unfortunately, at this moment we are not able to provide you with any time estatimate I am afraid.

We do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team