PDA

View Full Version : How to control two Smart TV's with my iPad in the same room



jakhals
11-28-2012, 04:54 PM
Hi there,
Having two smart TV's controlled by iPad, a lot of times the 2nd TV reacts to the same signals sent to the first.
Is there a way to use an alternate RC coding scheme?

Any tips highly appreciated, thanks in advance,
Jack.

Toengel
11-28-2012, 04:59 PM
Hi,

in the MyRemote app you should see both TVs in the Control section. You are saying if you choose one, the other one also reacts?

Toengel@Alex

jakhals
11-29-2012, 07:44 AM
Hi, thanks for your time. I'm relaying this question for a friend. He sees both TV's (so others do too) and wants to prevent other users with the same setup from using his set. Is this possible?