PDA

View Full Version : 40PFL8605H/12 ; EPG gone after installing DVB-C channels



Alicia
01-09-2011, 07:50 PM
This weekend I let my TV scan for DVB-C channels, as that service has recently become available to me.
No probs there, it found something like 79 channels in total (radio and tv channels).
It also found something like 40 analogue tv channels (that I already had).

Strange thing is that I lost the (network) EPG... When I only had analogue tv channels via coax, I also had EPG.
Now with DVC-C channels next to analogue channels, EPG is gone :mad:

TV is running on 140.25 software.

More people noticed this ?

Toengel
01-10-2011, 07:09 AM
Hi,

first you should try firmware 140.27. You may also do a complete reset of your channel installation.

Toengel@Alex

Alicia
01-10-2011, 03:28 PM
Thanks Toengel,

I already did a fresh install of all channels and that had no effect.
I'll try the new firmware as soon as my tv finds it (just testing if that still works as I have strong doubts it doesn't...)

As I also have IP-TV, I still have the EPG that comes with my STB (Amino 110) so not in a real hurry with it.

Niels
01-11-2011, 08:40 PM
Alicia,

Are you an 'onsbrabantnet'-user in the Eindhoven region. This provider provides digital and analog channels, but no EPG on the digital channels. There is a workaround to get the EPG working for this situation.
Search for my post on this subject http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?660-EPG-not-working-(network)&p=1837&viewfull=1#post1837

Alicia
01-12-2011, 03:18 PM
@ Niels,

I am not an 'onsbrabant'-user but 'xms'-user. We are on the same network as far as I know ; the Glashart network.
I know there isn't an EPG (yet ?) on the DVB-C channels, but I'll give the workaround a try. Thanks.

Alicia
01-22-2011, 10:24 AM
@ Niels,

The work-around seemed to have done the trick :D
Even after switching off the TV completely (via the switch, so not the stand-bye via remote) it kept the EPG.

@ Philips Mod,

Work-arounds are of course not the perfect solution. People who don't check this forum (the vast majority) will never know how to get it working and will be disappointed/angry. That's why I think Philips should fix it.