PDA

View Full Version : Your experiences with FW v0.140.27.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)



Philips
01-12-2011, 10:22 AM
Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?730-New-software-for-7000-series-(2010-models)!): new, old, positive, negative.... (e.g. the "black screens during zapping" problem is solved!).

Thank you for your cooperation....

billbond4
01-12-2011, 10:44 AM
Ok the main main issues in 140.27 for me 32pfl5405h/05
* Intermittent sound STILL a problem, but occurs less often.
* Out of sync video and audio after approx one hour of watching movie file through USB.

Workarounds:- ( that work for me)
* for Intermittent sound a power cycle of TV every night.
* for out of sync video and audio,do a fast forward or rewind for a few seconds, restores the sync.

Its funny the Philips release notes say the issues were fixed in 140.27 and 140.23, but they still exist but less often, Weird !!

theflyer1972
01-12-2011, 12:14 PM
this is a bug fix release, there will be a new version that includes improvements such as those showing in our wishlist 2011?
thanks

cp125
01-12-2011, 06:03 PM
If you want to change from Net TV to any channel (with browser-button), the screen is black and you have to restart the tv. Who did check the FW?? Please adjust as soon as possible!!! Unbelievable!

ipodfan
01-13-2011, 09:02 AM
Did the 27 release do something with 3D ? I get much better 3D now when watching some of the 3D satellite channels, crosstalk appears to be cut down substantially (I have a 46PFL9705)

I am going to test some blu-rays as well.
btw: setting the display to its brightest makes 3D work a lot better too, maybe something for Philips to do; when you watch 3D can't you increase brightness automatically, eg: have a 3D preprogrammed display setting ?

bta
01-13-2011, 11:05 PM
If you want to change from Net TV to any channel (with browser-button), the screen is black and you have to restart the tv. Who did check the FW?? Please adjust as soon as possible!!! Unbelievable!

Hi,

I do not have such a problem with my 40pfl7605H/12. Not with 140.25 and so far not with FW 140.27.
Which type of tv do you use - perhaps this is observed by some other users?

regards
bta

Philips
01-14-2011, 10:57 AM
Dear all,

Regarding sound problems, read also this (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?926-Sound-cut-off-on-my-40PFL7605H12/page2).

daL
01-14-2011, 11:06 AM
(32pfl-7605 / Q5551_0.140.25.0)

Due to what has been written about this firmware update for the 8000 and 9000 series I prefer to skip this update. The release notes lists fixes on bugs we currently not have.

Two issues in our television:

1. After watching NetTV, teletext is not possible anymore
2. TV stops when moving in browser's history or when clicking on pages (for example this forum)

The automatic update feature only worked the first time in September. One time we waited two weeks after official release, just to be sure.

We can live with these 'issues'.

Thanks for your recent large input 'Thanks for your great contribution in 2010!'. It's good to read that the Net TV forum is read by many many people and that responses are captured somewhere. I think it would be good to respond on the difficult questions as well: 'Will there be an info bar (now/next)'. If you simply don't reply a lot of negative stuff is written in the topics. Please be honost, if there won't be an info bar tell us, then we can close those chapters...

Keep up the good work!

Cheers,
daL

Nosa
01-15-2011, 03:32 PM
The firmware Q5551_0.140.25.0 should solve this problem:
TV will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal.

My TV(32PFL7605H) will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal from HDMI port. I have tried both the 140.25 and the 140.27 firmware...
Have I misunderstood the text or is the problem not solved yet?

hams
01-15-2011, 08:06 PM
The installation of the latest firmware (vers. 140.27) did not help me. The intermittent sound lost still remains. It has been even worser. The sound lost stays now much longer, about 10 seconds.
I dont use an external sound device. I only use the tv speakers.

Philips
01-15-2011, 10:32 PM
..... The sound lost stays now much longer, about 10 seconds.
I dont use an external sound device. I only use the tv speakers.

As was mentioned before (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?926-Sound-cut-off-on-my-40PFL7605H12/page2):
Want to emphasize that most sound problems have been solved with SW 140.27, so please upgrade first and test before calling the technical helpdesk.
The problem "sound drops of till 5 seconds on TV loudspeakers" is currently under investigation.

billbond4
01-15-2011, 11:54 PM
i recomend doing a power cycle every night and leaving the picture and sound settings at standard. To reduce the times you get the sound problems. Thats what i do

The Walker
01-16-2011, 05:23 AM
The latest firmware (vers. 140.27) did not help my 37PFL7605H. The intermittent sound lost still remains. It has been even worser, now every half hour. The sound lost stays much longer, I dont use an external sound devic only the tv speakers. Please fix this problem.

Toengel
01-16-2011, 09:42 AM
Hi,

as you can read 2 posts above, Philips is working at this problem...

Toengel@Alex

hams
01-16-2011, 07:49 PM
As was mentioned before (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?926-Sound-cut-off-on-my-40PFL7605H12/page2):
Want to emphasize that most sound problems have been solved with SW 140.27, so please upgrade first and test before calling the technical helpdesk.
The problem "sound drops of till 5 seconds on TV loudspeakers" is currently under investigation.

I did upgrade as i mentioned, but it didnt help. Like "the walker" the upgrade didnt solve the problem, but made it worser. The sound lost stays now much longer. The tv reproduces now sound drops more than 5 seconds on the tv loudspeakers. I have a 40PFL7605H tv an i use only the tv speakers. Im waiting now almost 3 months for Philips fixing this problem. They say wait for the next software upgrade, but this is the third upgrade that couldnt fix the sound problem. How much longer do we have to wait?

Wini
01-17-2011, 09:00 PM
Hi

It seems not possible to "Unhide channel" a hidden channel. There is only a menu item which let's "Unhide all channels". The previous software version also had this behavior. So if I would like to unhide a channel, I have to unhide all channels and then hide the not wanted channels.
If you have a look into the user manual you will see that this should be possible (see "Unhide channels").

HWAM
01-24-2011, 01:11 PM
I'm running 140.27 now. I have the same audio problem. Also version 140.25 was very bad. I hope Philips is going to fix it soon. I think it occurs the most on HD channels. It's terrible. Please fix it.

tpower2
01-25-2011, 10:08 AM
Hi there!
I have na 7605H/12 and unfortunately i updated the firm wersion (dont know release date) to the 18.11.2010?? becuse of some problems in finding digital (DVBT) chanels and now i have soud problems. with the new sw (11.01.2011) it is even worser. The sound loss hapens on all HDMI conections, especially when computer is conected. The loss of soud takes 2-5s in unregular intervals and its driving me crazy! Very annoying!
I buyed the tv in december 2010 and i'm so unhappy with it because it was a present for my parents and now they pick on my why ti doesnt work!
Can i downgrade to a prevoius working sw wersion?

tpower2
01-25-2011, 11:07 AM
Dear all,

Regarding sound problems, read also this (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?926-Sound-cut-off-on-my-40PFL7605H12/page2).

By the way, I didn't pay almost 1kEUR to do any hokus pokus every few hours or every nigth befor going to bed. And what about older people who dont have enough knoledge about any hi-tec.
The solution should be permanent.

billbond4
01-26-2011, 09:18 AM
I'm running 140.27 now. I have the same audio problem. Also version 140.25 was very bad. I hope Philips is going to fix it soon. I think it occurs the most on HD channels. It's terrible. Please fix it.
Yeah I think this is the cause of the intermittent sound problem, I think when the TV is trying to display a more software intense picture (HD or a some different setting to standard) when the sound problem occurs more frequently as there is a bug in a code.
Thats my guestimate

erceguven
02-02-2011, 08:20 PM
Everything was perfect while i was on 140.25. After i installed 140.27 i have very nasty audio problem. Auido is there but it's not clear... It's just like a bunch of static noises..

Roman
02-03-2011, 09:04 AM
SW 140.27
After upgrade i have this!!!:
Picture is distorted with vertical lines and micro-blocks while watching digital cable (DVB-C) channels
I chose country Finland, Reboot TV but vertical lines and micro-blocks not gone.
Please help me!

Nosa
02-04-2011, 06:01 PM
The firmware Q5551_0.140.25.0 should solve this problem:
TV will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal.

My TV(32PFL7605H) will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal from HDMI port. I have tried both the 140.25 and the 140.27 firmware...
Have I misunderstood the text or is the problem not solved yet?


Philips and/or others can I get some respond on my question?

jccig
02-05-2011, 10:19 AM
I bought a 42PFL7655K/02 on Jan9th and could enjoy everything fine with the firmware installed at that time. Since I hve installed the latest FW, the Widget application disappeared from the main menu. I did not find a way to install it again.

Can you help?
Rgds.

Toengel
02-05-2011, 11:01 AM
Hi,

Widgets are not a part of the firmware anymore... and they won't come back...

Toengel@Alex

Lake292
02-06-2011, 12:28 AM
I was using my TV as media player from PC mostly, but today i was watching TV channels from STB connected on HDMI1 and im getting sound problem too... didnt notice this before while playing media from PC...
I hope philips is working on this hard because it was pretty annoying couldnt watch tv more then half hour because those sound losses were becoming more frequent :(

Leonos
02-07-2011, 08:21 AM
Turn on dynamic backlight (set to normal) to make the vertical lines disappear. Turning this feature off makes the backlight be turned on always on a particulair brightness, resulting in vertical bars in some pictures.

rainh
02-09-2011, 09:01 AM
I didn't found on my new Philips 40PFL7605H
German regional Mediatheks ( third channels Mediatheks )
like
BR, WDR, SWR .....

Are this German regiona Mediatheks included in the 0.140.27.0-version
or is this in an other app ?
Thanks

Toengel
02-09-2011, 09:34 AM
Hi,

for the regional Mediatheken the broadcasters are responsible. BR, WDR, SWR etc. don't offer their Mediatheken for Net TV at the moment. It is also not a matter of firmware version...

Toengel@Alex

tpower2
02-11-2011, 11:46 AM
Hello there,
when can i expect the new sw release with sound bugfixes? it's more then a month sice the last release.

thanks

Philips
02-18-2011, 12:22 PM
Status 18-Feb-'11: New SW version 140.32 is now in beta testing phase.
This version addresses the following issues:
• Audio drop solution :D.
• Zap time improvement.
• Macroblocks improvement.
• PIP available with DVB-S signals.
If no real problems arises from this beta test, we will release it soon.

billbond4
02-18-2011, 03:27 PM
Thats great news.hopefully it will pass testing. Thanks for letting us know the progress of the firmware.

daL
02-18-2011, 04:27 PM
Great Philips! Thanks for informing us about the status. Have a good weekend!

shankly1985
02-19-2011, 10:09 AM
Thanks you very much :)

HWAM
02-20-2011, 05:15 PM
Lets hope it will fix the sound problem, it's about time!

HWAM
02-20-2011, 05:21 PM
There is a 140.29 on the Philips site now! Is it for the Dutch market??

HWAM
02-20-2011, 05:29 PM
Okay, I saw it, the 140.29 is for Sweden only. So for the Dutch market there is no firmware available for download anymore!? Good work Philips.

Toengel
02-20-2011, 05:33 PM
Hi,

no - the 140.29 fixes only an issue which is present in Sweden (the problem only occurs with CAMs with are used in Sweden). But you can install it also on your TV - or you wait unter 140.32 is available.

Toengel@Alex

Trufan
02-21-2011, 10:40 AM
HD Natural motion problem !?

Hy my name is Trufan Flavius and I just bought a Philips 40PFL7605h LED TV .I used it and tested every option posible but there is 1 that is not doing what it sayes it would .
So when I watch TV ,when i play a video from my USB stick ,or a video from Net TV everything worcks fine with this option " HD NATURAL MOTION " i can acces it ,turn it on or off minimum or maximum . But here is my problem ... when i conect the TV to my PC video card via HDMI -> HDMI that option hd natural motion is inaccessible .Why ? I use the TV instead of a computer monitor so I need this realy badly .

whie is this hapening when I use the TV combined with my pc ... not working ?

Chrissie18
02-21-2011, 04:23 PM
Hi,

no - the 140.29 fixes only an issue which is present in Sweden (the problem only occurs with CAMs with are used in Sweden). But you can install it also on your TV - or you wait unter 140.32 is available.

Toengel@Alex

On a Dutch forum I'm reading posts from people (at least 1 or 2) that are getting their TV back from repairs with version 29 installed and they are claining the picture quality that they know from version 23 and 25 is back again in that version.
Subjective (or even placebo-effect?)

Still I'm just a good lad and wait until the official release of 32. And then wait another week and scan the forums... ;)