PDA

View Full Version : Has my TV had it after just 3 years?



christine1066
12-09-2012, 11:16 AM
My TV screen won't display. We have audio but the screen flashing an image momentarily (for about 1 second) and then it goes blank. Do I need a new TV after just 3 years?

tiecas
12-09-2012, 03:06 PM
hi Cristine, I have a simulair problem, nobody can tell me to resolve my problem, not any response from the remote or directly, only a blinking led, nothing else. also after 3 years!!:mad::mad::mad::confused:

burnhoven
12-09-2012, 04:38 PM
My TV screen won't display. We have audio but the screen flashing an image momentarily (for about 1 second) and then it goes blank. Do I need a new TV after just 3 years?

It's possibly a problem in backlight-circuit. It can be a small defect or in worst case the display itself. More informations you will get only from you service dealer, because it's mandatory to take a look of the tv to know more details.

burnhoven
12-09-2012, 04:43 PM
hi Cristine, I have a simulair problem, nobody can tell me to resolve my problem, not any response from the remote or directly, only a blinking led, nothing else. also after 3 years!!:mad::mad::mad::confused:

This problem is very different:
1. Not the same TV
2. Not the same behaviour

However...

...blinking LED is a sign for a active protection circuit. TV make a selfcheck, result is wrong, tv doesn't start up, only LED is blinking.

Contact you local service dealer.

christine1066
12-13-2012, 05:18 PM
I've just been told my TV is too expensive to repair and should be sent for recycling! €1,600 and less than 4 years, not good enough. My next TV will most certainly not be a Philips!