PDA

View Full Version : Is there a Guaranteed way to downgrade 140.XX software?



billbond4
01-20-2011, 09:55 AM
Just wondering is there a 100% guaranteed way to downgrade from say 140.27 to 140.23? (I have the 140.23 file for my tv)
As this could be a workaround until the sound problems are fully fixed

erceguven
02-02-2011, 08:16 PM
I'm wondering the same thing. My 32PFL7605H's sound all messed up after 140.27... Everything was perfect while i was on 140.25

Philips
02-03-2011, 12:33 PM
Philips does NOT advise to downgrade, that is why Philips does not provide older SW versions.
Better wait for a NEW SW version, which is published on regular basis!

If you insist however, it is only save to downgrade from e.g. 140.27 to 140.25 or 140.23 (same SW branch).
Do NOT downgrade from e.g. version 140.xx to 75.xx. This can result in a undefined TV behaviour requiring a Service intervention! So, be aware that downgrading the TV is at your own risk!

Instructions for downgrade to a lower SW version:

Switch the TV "off": unplug mainscord or use TV's mains switch.
Unzip file and copy "autorun.upg" in the root of an USB stick, and plug it into TV.
Press the OK (or ARROW DOWN) button on the remote, keep it pressed, and cold-start the TV (with USB stick plugged in).
You will now enter the software upgrade/downgrade menu.
Choose the correct autorun.upg and start the software update/downgrade.

dellamag
02-03-2011, 01:04 PM
Very interesting. Thank You !

Toengel
02-03-2011, 02:28 PM
Hi,

does the TV need to be switch hard off (main switch) or is standby also ok before I start the procedure?

Toengel@Alex

Philips
02-03-2011, 02:50 PM
Hi,

does the TV need to be switch hard off (main switch) or is standby also ok before I start the procedure?

Toengel@Alex

Yes, cold-start. I've adapted the instructions.

Toengel
02-03-2011, 02:54 PM
Hi,

thanks for the clarification!

Toengel@Alex

erceguven
02-03-2011, 05:01 PM
Thank you so much for your reply..

billbond4
02-04-2011, 09:24 AM
Shouldnt you do a factory reset of the stored channels also?

pdemo
03-10-2011, 08:21 AM
Hello,

I have problems with macroblocks and sound interruptions with DVB-T but only on HD channel

I want to try the 032 version but only if I can downgrade in case of trouble.

I search the old version installed 011

My TV is a 37PFL7675H/12 and I search the French 37pfl7675h_12_fus_fra.zip

version: 000.140.011.000 (Publication date: 2010-10-08)

How can I retrieve it ?

Thank you.

nencak
03-10-2011, 01:23 PM
moderator could read other posts as well...the live ones off course...last 3 fw realases doesen work (having all sort of issues allready named by the others) on my 5405h and only one that worked is 70 something and you tell me not to downgrade to that one...wtf...philips representative in my country tells me it will be maybe handeld in later fw's MAYBE!!! WTF

pdemo
03-12-2011, 09:01 PM
Hello,

I think the developers from Philips can easily block the downgrade software on a different branch.

The customer knows he can go back in case of trouble.

This is a suggestion to restore customer confidence.