PDA

View Full Version : WACS7000 and Apple MAC



hewie1
12-21-2012, 08:28 AM
Hi, I've tried using Parallels to load WDAM software in Windows 8 but with no success. Does anyone have a fool-proof way of uniting my music on my MAC and with my WAC7000 so I can retire my old creaking PC?

Tias
12-23-2012, 02:03 PM
Hi !

As far as I know, nobody have been able to make WADM run on Mac OSX using Parallels or Crossover.
However, my WACHandler (http://www.lucia-mathias.com/wacs/) works using Crossover, but uploading tracks with Album Art to your WAC7500 will not work (tracks gets uploaded, but Album Art is not shown by the WACS7500 units). All other functionality (plus more) is there though.

Cheers !

Philips - Katerina
08-21-2015, 08:59 AM
Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

Kind regards
Philips Katerina