PDA

View Full Version : Problems with my 40PFL7606D/77



juan2cruz
12-25-2012, 10:23 AM
Hi there!

I recently adquired a 40PFL7606D/77. It was working very good, well a little slow maybe to change channels and to load applications, but it's my first led TV so I guessed that it was normal..

Last friday I turn it on and 10 seconds later it reboted itself over and over.. always waiting 10 seconds on and then resetting again. I managed to put the option of "factory reset" fast enought and now it start in the config screen, first it ask for the language then for the cable connection etc. But before that I can finish the config the TV reboot itself, so the problem continues.

I found a thread in the archives of this forum that said something like my problem, but this occur to this person because he did a firmware downgrade. I didn't do anything with the firm before, not even updated it. So I don't know why it happened.

Well, so reading at this forum I found the way to update the firmware: continously pressing the OK button and then resetting the tv with the main switch. When I iniciate the TV in this mode it doesn't reset itself. So I'm guessing that it's probably a firmware problem and not a power source or whatever.

I downloaded the last version from the web.

But when it's finishing the upgrade a sing pops saying that the upgrade was not sussesfull.

This is what appears (sorry the TV is in spanish, I'm from Argentina):

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/382133_10200170715613219_1471528671_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/307562_10200170715933227_353876934_n.jpg

Well, I can't enter in the Home tab to do the system update.. So, I was thinking maybe if I get a firmware version older than the last one? mine is this one: Q5552_0.14.93.0

Could you provide me with this one? Q5552_0.14.96.0 ?

Or do you have another way to fix it?

Thank you kindly!
Juan.

juan2cruz
12-25-2012, 08:06 PM
I forgot to tell that it always stop the upgrade when the message is "Write /data/data files" or "write something/boot files"

juan2cruz
01-02-2013, 03:38 PM
So, nobody can help me with this?

juan2cruz
03-26-2013, 08:06 PM
Hello, so anybody can help me with this?