PDA

View Full Version : TV (32pfl7603h) and blu-ray bdp2980 issue?



speed
12-26-2012, 09:37 PM
Hello there,

TV has the latest firmware, HDMI cable is new, blu-ray player has been tested on LG plasma - it is working well.

The problem is that no picture is seen on the TV. The logo appears on blue background and then, nothing.
I set the resolution with the help of LG plasma to the lowest possible (480/560 I think), to no avail, still no picture.

It is a bit frustrating to be unable to use the new blu-ray on this TV.

Any suggestion, help, please?

david

Toengel
12-27-2012, 10:55 AM
Hi,

load factory defaults on the BDP and set HDMI to auto (on your LG), then connect to your Philips TV.

Toengel@Alex

speed
12-27-2012, 11:08 AM
Hi,

load factory defaults on the BDP and set HDMI to auto (on your LG), then connect to your Philips TV.

Toengel@Alex

Hello there,
thank you for your reply.

BDP was on factory defaults when I first connected it to TV and HDMI was on auto when I tested it on LG.

But, just to make sure, I will do what you suggested and report back.

Thank you.
david

speed
12-27-2012, 12:47 PM
Hello,
thank you for your reply.

I did what you suggested, to no avail.

After lovely blue screen and Philips logo, nothing happens, only black screen.
It is the same if I load blu-ray disc.

david

speed
12-28-2012, 01:15 PM
Any other ideas, suggestions, please?

Is it possible to view blu-ray discs on this TV at all?

thank you
david

Philips - Benedickte
01-07-2013, 04:53 PM
Any other ideas, suggestions, please?

Is it possible to view blu-ray discs on this TV at all?

thank you
david


Hi David.


- Could you please confirm the software version installed on your TV( latest v 65.79) and blu-ray (latest v2.52)? These updates can be found on the support page for each product and updated via USB.
- Have you tried a different HDMI input on TV?

- Try to set the resolution to 720p on the Blu-ray.

Best regards,
Benedickte

speed
01-08-2013, 08:08 PM
Benedickte hello,

thank you for your reply.

- On the TV there is v. 64.79 installed (not 65.79)
(I found the update here:
http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/cpindex.pl?mid=Link_Software&ctn=32PFL7603H/10&scy=FI&slg=en).

- On the blue-ray there is the latest software installed (v. 2.52).

- I have tried all three different HDMI inputs on the TV.

- I set the resolution on the blu-ray to 720 as you suggested.

Still no picture. :(

Is there anything else left to try, please?

david

Philips - Benedickte
01-09-2013, 10:07 AM
Hi David.

Hsve you tried andother HDMI device? like DVD player or set top box etc? If so, what is the result of this. If not, please try and post back the result.

Best regards,
Benedickte

speed
01-10-2013, 07:19 PM
Hi David.

Hsve you tried andother HDMI device? like DVD player or set top box etc? If so, what is the result of this. If not, please try and post back the result.

Best regards,
Benedickte

Heh, it doesn't work either!

I tried DVD player and WD video box - on both of them no picture. TV seems to recognize both but then "No video signal" appears.

Oh well.

What now?
d.

Philips - Benedickte
01-22-2013, 09:21 AM
Heh, it doesn't work either!

I tried DVD player and WD video box - on both of them no picture. TV seems to recognize both but then "No video signal" appears.

Oh well.

What now?
d.

Please see the PM i've sent you.

BR.
Benedickte