PDA

View Full Version : Wac 7000

Nickydee
12-27-2012, 08:57 AM
Hi

I have been running this on Windows XP for many years with no issues.

I have just uprated to a Windows 8 PC. I can connect to the centre via wireless or ethernet using either WADM or WACHandler but no content from the centre is visible and I cant download or upload files. I am able to go into settings with no difficulty so there is communication of some sort.

I guess this a firewall or security issue. I tried turning off the windows firewall with no success.

Any help would be appreciated.

Tias
12-27-2012, 01:10 PM
Hi !

Can you try WACHandler in log mode (see the WACHandler FAQ (http://www.lucia-mathias.com/wacs/WACHandler%20FAQ.html)) and zip & mail me the two log files (my e-mail can be found in the About window in WACHandler) ?

Cheers !

Nickydee
12-28-2012, 09:20 PM
Hi Tias

Thanks for the response.

Can't download the log files as it crashes before this is possible.

Thanks very much for the response.

At the bottom of the screen I get the following message

Found WAC7000@172.31.107.1: and as far as "Loading Playlist" then it just crashes.

My computer fails to recognize the network connection - not sure if this is related.

Thanks

Nick

Nickydee
01-18-2013, 07:58 PM
Tias

I unable to send you the log files as I cant open WAC handler properly. I can open the program and it starts to load with "Found WAC7000@173.31.107.1 Loading genres" at the bottom and then it crashes.

Nickydee
01-26-2013, 06:46 PM
Bump!

Tias

I unable to send you the log files as I cant open WAC handler properly. I can open the program and it starts to load with "Found WAC7000@173.31.107.1 Loading genres" at the bottom and then it crashes.

Tias
02-07-2013, 01:25 AM
Hi Nick !

Sorry for my late reply, but vacations and then a crazy workload has kept me slightly "offline" lately...