Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    WACS7000 Compatability

    Since changing to Windows 7 OS we can not seem to get WADM to work. We have tried the compatability process however when opening WADM it is finding the audio devices and then a message pops up to say WADM Application has stopped working. Any solutions to this problem would be appreciated.
    Cheers Keith

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,505, Level: 17
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 345
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    308
    Points
    3,505
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !

    Try disabling your Firewall(s) in the PC where you try to launch WADM.
    Or try my WACHandler that does all that the WADM does, plus more :-)

    Cheers !

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tias View Post
    Hi !

    Try disabling your Firewall(s) in the PC where you try to launch WADM.
    Or try my WACHandler that does all that the WADM does, plus more :-)

    Cheers !
    Tias,
    Thanks for your quick response to my problem. Still didn't have any luck with Philips WADM even after turning firewall off.
    Downloaded your WACHandler and am pleased to say I was able to connect with my WACS7000. Copied an Album onto my unit using your software and all worked fine.
    Thank you for your assistance and please accept my small donation, USD25.00 paid via Paypal, to hopefully see you upgrading WACHandler to include possible additional features in the future.
    Best Regards,
    Keith Walton, Perth, Australia

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,505, Level: 17
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 345
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    308
    Points
    3,505
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello Kieth !

    Thanks for posting back. It's always good to hear when a problem has been solved.
    And of course, thanks for the donation !

    Cheers !

Similar Topics

  1. WACS7000 and Apple MAC
    By hewie1 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2012, 02:03 PM
  2. Wacs7000
    By Krafty Kim in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2012, 11:22 PM
  3. AS111 Compatability
    By WillieBob in forum Sound: Android Docking Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 07:15 AM
  4. Streamium compatability
    By davepoy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 11:08 AM
  5. WACS7000/05 Fautly CD player
    By paulzbell in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •