Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 39, Level: 1
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Northants
    Posts
    3
    Points
    39
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AD7000W setup very confusing??

    Hi, I have just bought one of these and the quick start guide seems pretty useless?

    We have computers and iphones in the home all connected to a BT Router fine.

    I use the quick start guide to set this up and get all the way through the points, until I get to the point about opening Safari, and entering 192.168.1.1 from the iPhone.

    This works, and gets me to the set up page where I can choose my router and WPA password. I then click ok, and I just get :

    "Safari cannot open the page because the server cannot be found" ??

    This happens every time? Therefore I never get a beep from the Unit and its not set up? - Im tearing my hair out!

    I have had this working in the "incorrect sense" though..

    I chose the Philips in WIFI settings, and in my iPhone itunes, the "airplay' emblem and I can play to the AD7000W..

    But this is easily forgotten and i have no internet/WiFi whilst in this mode??

    Can anyone help, and does this retain the settings after its switched off so we can just connect again???

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 4,928, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,324
    Points
    4,928
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. AD7000W/10 Cannot set up!
    By CraigNeil in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:59 AM
  2. AD7000W Power Loss
    By Ponca in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:43 AM
  3. Ad7000w
    By tickhillyorks in forum Sound: News
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 06:56 PM
  5. AD7000W/12 always needing to be restarted
    By tsolignani in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 08:24 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •