Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Posts
    7
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    3D stuck on dual screen 46PFL8007T

    Hi,
    Only just bought this tv, and having problems getting 3D to work.To try it out I went onto a 3D program and it stays on dual screen.
    On the 3D menu there are only 2 options available, 2D and 2D to 3D.
    Is there a fault are am I doing something wrong?
    Any help will be much appreciated

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    - firmware 150.82 installed?
    - what do you mean with "3D program"?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Posts
    7
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for replying,
    How do I check which firmware is installed, I did a software update.
    Oh and sorry, by 3D program I meant a sky program (galapogos).

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    normally, you press the adjust button and then you choose Side-by-Side...

    Do you watch with the internal tuner?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Posts
    7
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I watch through the sky+hd box via scart as I do not have an outside ariel for internal tuner.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    that's the problem. 3D can only be activated if the source is HD and digital. Scart = analogue.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    ljh2805 (01-07-2013)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 99, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Posts
    7
    Points
    99
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    ARH... thanks so much.

Similar Topics

  1. Dual Play PROBLEM
    By Jakub in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 08:08 AM
  2. LCD PD7032/05 (slave dual screen) image problem
    By ehmokone in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 02:59 AM
  3. Stuck on Terms & Conditions Screen
    By Robbin in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 10:55 AM
  4. Boot screen stuck after installed 1.61 Firmware.
    By Cyclops25 in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 06:30 AM
  5. Teletext in dual screen is very small
    By globetrotter in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 07:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •