Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Standby/wake up on HDMI?

    Hi. I have a new 42PFL6007H/12, connected to a Mac Mini via HDMI.

    Everything works perfectly, except that when the Mac goes to sleep, the TV correctly shows a "HDMI signal lost" message, but then fails to go in standby mode.

    I need to force it to go in standby with the remote.

    Similar, but opposite, story when the Mac Mini wakes up: I need to force the TV to exit from standby mode by using its remote.

    Is this normal? Shouldn't the TV go in standby automatically when it looses the signal from an active (HDMI) port?

    And shouldn't it wake up from standby when it detects an active signal on an HDMI port?

    Any help will be appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Luca

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    this depends on the HDMI-CEC implementation of your Mac...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the answer, but this is not what I had in mind. Perhaps I need to explain in more details: I'd like to use the TV as a simple screen for the Mac, and never use the TV's remote.

    To this end, when putting the Mac to sleep with its remote, I'd expect the TV to also go on standby not because it receives any specific signal on the HDMI, actually on the contrary: because it does not receive any signal any more on the HDMI port.

    When the Mac turns on again (via its own remote), I'd expect the TV to also wake up given that it now senses a signal on the HDMI port.

    The previous panel I had before this one behaved exactly like this: is there any setting I could use on this one to make it behave like this?

    Thanks,
    Luca

Similar Topics

  1. 40 PFL 550 7K 12 and wake up function
    By notLucky in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 08:03 PM
  2. Wake on Lan Activation for NP3500
    By Erzengel in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 08:03 AM
  3. Is there a wake-up functionality?
    By Pjotr123 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 06:12 AM
  4. Philips wake up .....
    By easyspider in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. WOL (Wake On Lan)
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •