Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oviedo/spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wifi smart screen

    Hi, i am new in this forum.
    I have just downloaded the iOS App my remote App. I can do share contenta between my iPad And tv, control TV And access to tv guide.
    However, i dont Get to access to wifi smart screen from iOS (iPad). My tv has the last update(22/03/12).
    How can i install the wifi smart screen in my iPad? Could anybody help me?

    Thanks.

    Regards

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you have a 2010 TV... but WSS works only with 2012 TVs beginning of 6000 series.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oviedo/spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you have a 2010 TV... but WSS works only with 2012 TVs beginning of 6000 series.

    Toengel@Alex
    My tv is 2011, i think. It is a 40pfl7605. Doesnt it work in this kind of tv?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oviedo/spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your answer.
    Ibought my tv early 2011 And the model is 40pfl7605. Doesnt it work in this tv model? IF it doesnt work, Will there be a new release for this model?
    I hope so.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please read my post again. It answers all your questions... you have a 2010 TV... it only works with 2012 TVs beginning of 6xx7... not possible to update your TV to support WSS.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oviedo/spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok. Thanks a lot.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-18-2013, 02:21 PM
  2. SimplyShare only loading and smart screen not working
    By kat-aam in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-09-2013, 11:49 AM
  3. media connect smart TV second screen.
    By Stephenr in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 01:33 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 10:55 PM
  5. Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle
    By Reload in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:39 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •