Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,353, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,353
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3

    MCi900 DVD player

    Not sure if we are allowed to discuss this(?) but here goes:

    I'm really interested in this system. All previous Philips DVD/Blu-ray players I have ever owned (and still own) can be configured to region free play back. Does the MCi900 player have the same option?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,353, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,353
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Bump...

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,353, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,353
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    OK. So I guess I'm not getting this after all...

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by MidnightManiac View Post
    OK. So I guess I'm not getting this after all...
    I think it does allow change of region code based on the country you chose during first time installation. So if you restore fact setting & change location, that should work. I think there is a limit to this. Something like 5 times.

Similar Topics

  1. No sound from tv when dvd player connected
    By michael L in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2012, 03:47 PM
  2. HTS 5120 Skipping recorded DVD's with low crackling sound from the player
    By SDHTS5 in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 08:01 AM
  3. connection between TV and DVD-player
    By wipi35 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 02:46 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 07:52 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •