Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DS8800W - Remote pause/play button not working. It can pause, but won't play!

    I have the DS8800 and it's working perfectly apart from one irritating flaw. The pause/play button on my remote will pause music just fine, but does not start to play when pressed again. No matter how long I wait or how many times I press, the music will simply not resume.

    It'd be a shame to have to revert to the iPhone every time I want to resume playing. The rest of the buttons on the remote work just fine, and I know it isn't a dead pause/play button because pausing works just fine.

    Is there any solution to this?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just to clarify..

    When playing music through iTunes on my Macbook Pro, the pause/play button on the remote works fine - it's when I'm playing music from my iPhone (4S) that the pause/play button doesn't work correctly.

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Did you already reinstall the app and try again?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Pause tv - PFL6907
    By Nougatplovene in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 11:30 AM
  2. MCD712/12 Pause function not working on MP3 files
    By xyo in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 10:51 AM
  3. MCD712/12 Pause function not working on MP3 files
    By xyo in forum Sound: Audio Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 10:51 AM
  4. [BUG REPORT] Play/pause control out of sync with player
    By jdthood in forum TV Remote Control and Ambilight Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 04:09 PM
  5. Pause Blu-Ray over EasyLink does not work
    By cybernesto in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 08:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •