Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,020, Level: 8
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,020
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Wifi not working on long named networks

    My network is called < channel X - xxxx MHz - stayoff >. Default Tele2 modem settings for the rest.

    In the wizard it's called < channel X - xxxx MHz - stayoff" >.
    Mind that "... which I see on all long named networks.

    But even after selecting and providing my correct password, the tv fails to connect to the network.

    Is there an issue with the Wifi adapter? Not using anything special except that long name, and noticing that ".

    TV: 40PFL8007
    Settings:
    TKIP+AES WPA2-PSK
    (I know there was an 2010-model issue with AES only, which is the only reason for using both)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by will View Post
    My network is called < channel X - xxxx MHz - stayoff >. Default Tele2 modem settings for the rest.

    In the wizard it's called < channel X - xxxx MHz - stayoff" >.
    Mind that "... which I see on all long named networks.

    But even after selecting and providing my correct password, the tv fails to connect to the network.

    Is there an issue with the Wifi adapter? Not using anything special except that long name, and noticing that ".

    TV: 40PFL8007
    Settings:
    TKIP+AES WPA2-PSK
    (I know there was an 2010-model issue with AES only, which is the only reason for using both)

    Hi Will.

    Please see the PM i've sent you

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Wifi Media Connect stopped working!! HELP!!
    By ddelprado in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-2013, 04:30 PM
  2. WiFi media connect not working
    By boa in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2013, 07:51 PM
  3. wifi media conect not working with windows 8
    By pip in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 02:05 PM
  4. Wired networks settings disappear, internet connection doesn't remain
    By chris33 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 11:13 AM
  5. wifi not working on new pfl7696h.
    By joeyfigo in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 08:20 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •