Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    Welcome using this good speaker (exclude software of course )
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    In fact, the loading speed of preset button is slow (maybe lost patient due to no display of "loading"), it may work if you wait longer. So far I don't have this problem. I think no harm trying to upgrade, but the UI will be changed
    Ok. I will try tomorrow with a bit more of patience.
    What do you mean by: The UI will be chanced? In what sense?

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 122, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Schilde
    Posts
    8
    Points
    122
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up

    Nicecto hear that you like the sound of the set.

    The user interface changes from graphical representation, to text wich is in fact better. So nothing to worry about.

    Meanwhile i also bought the sonos 5. Sound is not as good as philips AW3000 but not too
    bad neither, the sonos app on the other hand is a marvel and philips should at least try to match it so the AW series wil be a sonos basher soon ... and i will reconnect mine...

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Heemstede/Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've got the Fidelio A5 for more then a month now (almost 2 months) the sound is OK but the App is getting better. Today flashed a new firmware to the A5 and connecting is a bit faster and discovering from my other comps. Nas and other devices is also faster. Only i can't find the music any more on my Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy Note Android on the SDcard) and before it did. I can play from my Twonky and other devices but not from my phone only webradio stations. The file explorer on the app is not gonig far enough in the directories (not going at all) you can only mark some directories from the phone himself. They have to make the file explorer go deeper. Then the Volume slider is getting a little better now but reacts not good enough. You cannot also go farther lets say in one big MIX of 1 Hour to lets say 30 min. you have to start each time from start of the song/music. Then in sound put an Equalizer or something because only a Bass and treble is not enough because of the various kind of music. I've got the A5 almost 2 months and have not had real pleasure of it and that for the price of it. I believe it will come to a better result and OK its new so there are some troubles just like every new thing just like a car or something. Consider this as critic to improve the app and software, because the HardWare is perfect and the Idea behind it also.
    Grt DreamTech

  4. #34
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear DreamTech,

    I have sent you a PM. Would you please check your inbox? Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #35
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Yuri72,

    Would you please check your inbox? I have sent you a PM to follow up your case.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  6. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Indeed the app reacts sometimes weird, not consistent.
    The Internet radio works fine.
    Currently I am streaming some music from my NAS.
    I selected 5 songs of Alanis Morisette, this started playing. After that I selected another album. That added to the existing list, behind Alanis. It seemed to go well, but then after 10 seconds the number that played stopped and it switched to the next number, this played for 5 secs then it switched to the next song, etc until the sequence was reached which I added, and this now is playing normal.
    Quite strange... It almost seems as if the designer of the app had two things in mind, 1) adding numbers, 2) starting to play a new album, and had this mixed up.

    Oh !!!!
    It's my own error ! No blame for the app.
    The songs of Alanis on my NAS are damaged.
    Please receive my humble excuses.
    Last edited by Caroline; 02-01-2013 at 03:41 PM. Reason: Found additional evidence

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 128, Level: 1
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    128
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Xjvhof View Post
    Let's face it. We all bought a nice well sounding speaker system. The only problem is that it's totally useless without an app that in my honnest opinion should not have come on the market in this state of progress. Even beta versions do a better job!
    I'm not complaining aubout the hardware, it sounds and looks great, but the soft is really not working properly. Philips has to admit this to his clients and work on something that works real quick. All reactions on this forum cite problems i too encountered, i fixed some by reinstalling, reinitializing or by just being lucky. Many of the flaws are chronical and reoccur sooner or later.
    Apps made by sony or independant developers may work although not being 100 % compatible and at some point do not satisfy but even then they have better features, are more stable, have better presentation e.a. So it can certainly be done correctly if you are a philips developer and you know the hardware. So why this long wait then? Incompetence, lack of self assesment, poor project management?
    Poor Philips then.

    Any other thougths on this??? Anyone? Philips people?

    Jan.

    I totally agree with your statement. I also bought these speakers for a lot of money and i am very satisfied with the sound and their appearance. Sound is great and they look very nice. However, the android airstudio app and PC mediamanger powered by twonky really are a great disappointment and should really be considered as a peace of CRAP. Philips should be ashamed of themselves to bring such a products on the market without really testing them properly so that everything works fine and flawless. This does not earn any prices Philips. Please do something about this !!!!

    Keysersoza
    Last edited by Keysersoza; 02-01-2013 at 04:19 PM.

  8. #38
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Keysersoza,

    Welcome to the forum!
    I have sent you a PM. Would you please check your inbox?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 128, Level: 1
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    128
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Keysersoza,

    Welcome to the forum!
    I have sent you a PM. Would you please check your inbox?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    Seen your PM and replied.
    Kind regards.
    Keysersoza

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is this problem with the app already solved. I'm interested in buying this set but only if it works well.

  11. #41
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,868, Level: 15
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    127
    Points
    2,868
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    So far no big issues with latest firmware and AirStudio App. Once you can setup the speaker with AirStudio, you can choose other App to explore the functions

    But it doesn't support AirPlay

  12. #42
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @volume, do you mean software V5.10S?
    Is it working well?

    Grrr, bumped in to new login method, what is it with those webmasters that keep changing things, don't fix what is not broken ! That is very annoying!

  13. #43
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,868, Level: 15
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    127
    Points
    2,868
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Caroline, yes, I am referring to v5.10S, it is ok for me. And the most complained Spotify issue is resolved.

  14. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    38
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Indeed... after the mandatory update (which a bit pisses me off..) it seems to work ok, also spotifiy.

    Now trying to connect to my synology music directory with my iPad.......... after reinstalling the app...... yes, this also works.. pfff.

    Lets hope for more improvements in speed and in the apps now.

    Caroline

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Topics

  1. HMP3000/98 random music play
    By MP3 in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 03:21 AM
  2. Music cassette tape does not play at correct speed
    By bysop in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 11:15 AM
  3. TV doesn't play *.ogg music files.
    By Antonio Lo Nardo in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2012, 03:32 AM
  4. Show Fotos and play music simultanously
    By volkerd in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:10 PM
  5. Play music from mp3 player on pc doesn't work
    By NickA in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 04:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •