Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Getting AW9000 to play music from mobile total disaster

    After installing my AW9000, I was really excited, great sound, the airstudio app showed some flaws (stopping after some songs) but still happy. After a few days this has changed to total fustration. Airstudio works only once every several tries (no clue as to why). Tried Twonky but get the message "can't playback file" (MP3) with every music file I have tried. Philips remote refuses to get my AW9000 to playback as well. My wifi is fine the AW9000 is really close to the router, the led burns bright white (so it says hey I'm ready for playback) Anybody any suggestions??! I'm about to toss it out of the window

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,672, Level: 17
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    315
    Points
    3,672
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !

    Have you installed the latest Firmware in the AW9000 ?

    Cheers !

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Yuri72,

    We would like to better understand your problem here. Would you help to provide these info:

    1. What is your AirStudio App version?
    2. What is displayed on the App when you find the "problems" (cant find speaker or can't load music...etc)
    3. Could you connect to Internet Radio (via App or press preset number keys if App doesn't work)
    4. If you could't access Internet Radio, have you tried changing the network settings ? Or have you tried installing new WIFI devices? Also, advise if your router is busy.
    5. Have you tried to re-setup the network again?

    Thanks for your help!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Currently this is what happens:
    I can access internet radio through the app. But once I try to play an MP3 the led on the set turns white no music comes and the set doesn't respond to anything anymore (not able to start radio until I turn the power of on the set)t

    1. version 1.6.2
    2. nothing is is displayed on the app.. It looks like it is playing music, except for the fact that the song isn't progressing (timecount stays zero)
    3. yes (with and without app)
    4-
    5. several times

    Hope you can help, I would really like this to work..

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,672, Level: 17
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    315
    Points
    3,672
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi again !
    When you say it works "... only once every several tries", is that with the same MP3 track that didn't work just before, or another track ?
    What I'm after here is to know if the tracks that works, always works, and the ones that doesn't work, never works, or if it's completely random ?

    Cheers !

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there Tias, it's the same tracks.. My "every several tries" remark should be downgraded, since it hasn't worked at all now for two days (playing back MP3's that is).

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 122, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Schilde
    Posts
    8
    Points
    122
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Let's face it. We all bought a nice well sounding speaker system. The only problem is that it's totally useless without an app that in my honnest opinion should not have come on the market in this state of progress. Even beta versions do a better job!
    I'm not complaining aubout the hardware, it sounds and looks great, but the soft is really not working properly. Philips has to admit this to his clients and work on something that works real quick. All reactions on this forum cite problems i too encountered, i fixed some by reinstalling, reinitializing or by just being lucky. Many of the flaws are chronical and reoccur sooner or later.
    Apps made by sony or independant developers may work although not being 100 % compatible and at some point do not satisfy but even then they have better features, are more stable, have better presentation e.a. So it can certainly be done correctly if you are a philips developer and you know the hardware. So why this long wait then? Incompetence, lack of self assesment, poor project management?
    Poor Philips then.

    Any other thougths on this??? Anyone? Philips people?

    Jan.
    Last edited by Xjvhof; 01-16-2013 at 09:19 PM.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Xjvhof For This Useful Post:

    arnfinnu (01-30-2013)

  9. #8
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,672, Level: 17
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    315
    Points
    3,672
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ok.
    Have you had any luck playing back some MP3 from your PC, with or without the AirStudio application (you can download and test Philips' MyRemote application or Skifta, both are 100% free and I find them much more stable than AirStudio) ?

    Another thing to do (or at least test) is to hook up your AW9000 with a Ethernet cable to your router. I don't think it will make much difference, but it might be good to try it, surprises can occur

    Cheers !
    Last edited by Tias; 01-16-2013 at 09:47 PM. Reason: Adda cable connection suggestion

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Yuri72 & Xjvhof,

    We would like to understand which Android device you are using. I have sent you a PM to give you more information. Would you please kindly check your PM inbox?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #10
    New Member
    Points: 122, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Schilde
    Posts
    8
    Points
    122
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips remote closes down when ipad screen turns off... Streaming wirelessly mp3 from nas or other network disk (lacie, wd worldbook) works but mp3 songs might switch to next song after about 30 sec. And/Or have long wait between songs. Streaming from pc (twonky installed and configured) : same problems but i have mp3 mainly on nas.

    For me there might be some workarounds but philips has to correct the different issues with its proper application we payed for.

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there Philips (I have responded to your PM) and Tias,
    I don't think my problems are totally App related though. I can't play MP3's using Philips remote or Twonky either.. Trying playback from PC also doesn't work. Still After initial set up I was able to playback MP'3's.. Now every time the light on my set turns white and the set doesn't respond to anything anymore (even when pushing the led it is not possible to get it in to stand by)..
    Yesterday I also tried restoring back to factory settings and again set up the WIFI on the set.. no luck. Tonight I wil try hooking up an ethernet cable, although this is not how I want it to work, just to see what happens.

  13. #12
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Yuri72 View Post
    Hi there Philips (I have responded to your PM) and Tias,
    I don't think my problems are totally App related though. I can't play MP3's using Philips remote or Twonky either.. Trying playback from PC also doesn't work. Still After initial set up I was able to playback MP'3's.. Now every time the light on my set turns white and the set doesn't respond to anything anymore (even when pushing the led it is not possible to get it in to stand by)..
    Yesterday I also tried restoring back to factory settings and again set up the WIFI on the set.. no luck. Tonight I wil try hooking up an ethernet cable, although this is not how I want it to work, just to see what happens.
    Hi

    Did you check whether you have the latest FW on the speaker? You can check by entering inet radio & then under settings (bottom right tab). Check for FW upgrade. It can be that you have very old speaker FW?

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yep latest version..

  15. #14
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Yuri72 View Post
    Yep latest version..
    Hi

    As the twonky app also cannot push music to your speaker, it is clear that something blocks the streaming. Maybe your router has a disabled DLNA streaming setting. Worth a look. Which router do you use BTW?

  16. #15
    New Member
    Points: 119, Level: 1
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    119
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I Use a D-Link DIR 615. I am thinking it might be the router as well.. But yesterday my set WAS WORKING.. So it is still on and off.. the question is why??!! I will check DLNA tonight, but guess if that is the problem it should never work. My mobile never has problems with my router.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. HMP3000/98 random music play
    By MP3 in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 03:21 AM
  2. Music cassette tape does not play at correct speed
    By bysop in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 11:15 AM
  3. TV doesn't play *.ogg music files.
    By Antonio Lo Nardo in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2012, 03:32 AM
  4. Show Fotos and play music simultanously
    By volkerd in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:10 PM
  5. Play music from mp3 player on pc doesn't work
    By NickA in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 04:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •