Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 314, Level: 3
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    3
    Points
    314
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unable to get PC to work on TV through HDMI

    My TV model is 47PFL7403D from 2008. I have a new DELL I-5 PC with Windows 7. I have followed the manual instructions but cannot get the PC screen image(s) or sound to appear on TV. The PC sees the TV under Hardware & Devices; and the TV sees the PC, under HDMI-3 it shows PC, but still shows 'no signal' on the upper right of blue screen.

    I have no issues with other TV's, picture and sound work immediately after I change the input to whichever HDMI port PC is connected to.

    Only other thing I've noticed is manual shows MODE SELECTION and options of HDTV or PC, whereas when I go to same page in TV option of MODE SELECTION is missing?

    Is there an easy way to fix this? I've been trying now for 4 days!

    Thanks, Bloke1

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 523, Level: 5
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    Philips - Rohan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    24
    Points
    523
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    10
    Bloke1,

    Here's what you would do:

    1. Depending on what Graphics / Display Card your Dell PC has, go to either www.nvidia.com, www.amd.com or www.intel.com and make sure your Display drivers are up to date.
    2. Connect the PC to the TV using an HDMI to HDMI cable and check to see if a picture shows up.
    3. If it does not, connect your PC to a regular PC monitor using VGA or DVI and then to the TV using HDMI to HDMI (basically a Dual Monitor Setup).
    4. On your PC, press "Win + P" and select "Extend".
    5. Then open the Display properties.
    6. Select the Philips TV, and set its resolution to 1920x1080 @ 60Hz. Most likely this setting should work, if not try some other resolutions and see which one works.
    7. Then you can make the TV primary and disconnect the PC Monitor if need be.

    Try this first and let me know what happens.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 314, Level: 3
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    3
    Points
    314
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had been using HDMI port 1 for U-Verse and left that alone. A friend and myself tried everything we could think of to get one of the other 3 HDMI ports to work, including what you say above but with no success.

    Finally, he said, maybe you have 3 bad HDMI ports and only number 1 is good? And when we tried port 1it worked fine. So now I am in the process of purchasing a switch or splitter to funnel everythhing over to port 1.

    Just hope port 1 doesn't fail.

    Thanks,

    Bloke

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 523, Level: 5
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    Philips - Rohan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    24
    Points
    523
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    10
    Good to know you figured it out, usually they are all on the same controller, so the possibility of three not working is pretty low.

    Anyhow, hope the HDMI switch does not give you any trouble.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Blu-Ray Does Not Work on HDMI
    By SRT in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 02:35 PM
  2. AJ3270D/37 Unable to make it work again!
    By acidrod75 in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 09:48 AM
  3. PIXEL PRECISE does not work HDMI
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 07:26 AM
  4. 32PFL5605 - Laptop to HDMI - unable to fill up the frame
    By numbertwo in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 07:42 AM
  5. Unable to connect laptop to TV via HDMI
    By numbertwo in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •